Articles about: Bodyweight

Hyperwear Hyper Rope Battle Rope Review: In-Depth Review (2022)

Anyone who’s ever used a battle rope knows how quickly it can jack your heart rate up and leave you feeling winded. Even the fittest people I know can get their behinds whooped by a battle rope.You might normally see these long and heavy ropes in use at the gym, but they’re also an excellent choice for a home workout. Like most home gym equipment products, there are tons of battle ropes to choose from, spanning a wide range of budgets. Choosing one can get tricky, as you always want to make sure you get the most bang for your buck.In our Hyperwear Hyper Rope battle rope review, I take a look at the patent-pending design of this unique piece of workout equipment. Is the Hyper Rope one of the best battle ropes? Let’s find out.RELATED: Read My Hyperwear Hyper Vest Elite Weighted Vest ReviewWhy You Should Trust Us I’ve tested many a battle rope in my day. I’ve used budget options that fray within days of use and high-end ropes that don’t show a single sign of wear after years. From traditional battle ropes like theOnnit Battle Ropes to niche fitness rope products like theInertia Wave, I understand what materials, construction, anchoring systems, and designs make a good battle rope.

Updated January 4, 2022 | by Coop

Hyperwear Hyper Vest Elite Weight Vest: Breathable With a Snug Fit (2022)

While a weighted vest is certainly not a necessity for a good home gym setup, having one at your disposal can be the cherry on top of a lot of workouts. Weight vests are extraordinarily beneficial for people who are just starting tobuild their home gym, as well as people who have small spaces, because you can wear a weighted vest to make any basic bodyweight exercise more challenging.Why You Should Trust UsI’ve tested most of thebest weighted vests on the market. The Hyperwear Hyper Vest Elite Weighted Vest is different than most—it’s unique in the build and the way it fits. In this Hyperwear Hyper Vest Elite review, I dive into my thoughts on the vest, from my favorite features to its downfalls compared to my other top picks.

Updated January 4, 2022 | by Coop

Kensui EZ-VEST Weighted Vest Review: The Plate-Loadable Weight Vest

How does an Olympic plate loadable weighted vest compare to traditional weighted vests? Find out in our Kensui EZ-Vest Weighted Vest review.

Updated December 8, 2021 | by Coop

Rogue Plate Carrier Review (2022): USA-Made Minimalist Weight Vest

As our Rogue Plate Carrier review points out, this is a minimalist weight vest with maximal benefits.

Updated January 4, 2022 | by Coop

Snake Bite Grips In-Depth Review: Better than Fat Gripz?

Snake Bite Grips are an attachment that increases the diameter of a barbell or dumbbell to create thick grip. They're very similar to Fat Gripz, but with a unique, laser-etched snakeskin knurling pattern that feels as good as it looks. We do prefer these to Fat Gripz, but still recommend Fat Gripz for most due to a lower price point.

Updated November 16, 2021 | by Coop

Sorinex Pistol Grips Review: Fun and Useful Grip Tool

Sorinex is producing some of the best racks and rigs on the market, but in addition to the big items, they're also coming out with some seriously impressive attachments. Items like their Adjustable Jammer Arms and Indexing Chin Bar are extremely versatile and now they can add another item to their list of innovation: Sorinex Pistol Grips. The Pistol Grips from Sorinex are definitely "cool", but more than that, they're a versatile tool for anyone from the operator to the office worker for increasing grip and pulling strength.

Updated November 19, 2021 | by Coop

LPG Muscle Grip Freak Review

The Grip Freak from LPG Muscle is a wrist roller on steroids. Although we like it, for the price, there are better options.

Updated November 19, 2021 | by Coop

Brute Belt In-Depth Review

The Brute Belt is a unique dip belt that is both durable and easy to use. We're big fans, although there are some things that need to be improved.

Updated November 22, 2021 | by Coop

Fat Gripz In-Depth Review

Fat Gripz are barbell attachments that increase the grip diameter, essentially turning any solid bar into an axle bar. They're incredibly tough, useful, and surprisingly cheap. We highly recommend them.

Updated November 24, 2021 | by Coop

Uncommon Breed Weighted Vest In-Depth Review

The Uncommon Weighted Vestis one of the best weighted vests for the money that stays tight to the body during training, has an accurate weight, and is quite durable.

Updated November 22, 2021 | by Coop

Invest Pro Weight Vest Review

The Invest Pro Weight Vest is one of the best weighted vests on the market. Featuring a locked-in feel with easy adjustments, the Invest Weight Vest is a great option for those looking for a budget-friendly alternative to the 5.11 Tactical Plate Carrier.

Updated November 19, 2021 | by Coop