Reviews Hub

All GGR Reviews

Latest Reviews

Categories

All Technology Reviews (27)

post thumbnail
Strava Fitness App Review (2024): A Powerful App for Activity Tracking

Strava is a powerful app for tracking workout data and performance, but is it the right app for you? Find out in our Strava Fitness App Review.

Updated: February 23, 2024 By: Matt Dustin, CES, PN1-NC

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
MVT Fitness App Review (2024): Great Training Programs In An App That Needs Some Improvement

Are excellent programs and coaching worth dealing with an app that needs some improvement? Find out what our testers thought in this MVT Fitness App review.

Updated: February 13, 2024 By: Matt Dustin, CES, PN1-NC

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
Airofit Review (2024): Build Your Lungs With This Breathing Trainer

This breathing trainer has smart capabilities, certainly setting it apart from other competitors. Find out more in our Airofit review.

Updated: June 2, 2023 By: Caine Wilkes, OLY, USAW-L1

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
Peloton vs iFIT (2024): The Battle of Two Stellar Fitness Apps

Two top competitors battle it out for the best interactive programming app in this Peloton vs iFIT face-off.

Updated: November 16, 2023 By: Lauren Strong, CPT

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
Oura Ring Review (2024): Is This the One Ring to Rule All Fitness Trackers?

Our Oura Ring review looks at whether this uniquely designed fitness tracker is better than the rest.

Updated: June 13, 2023 By: Anthony O'Reilly CPT, CNC

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
Best Waterproof Headphones (2024): For Sweating Or Swimming? Know Before You Buy

There is nothing like a good song getting you through a grueling workout in the gym. For me, I love putting on a pair of headphones and tuning my Spotify to anything Iron Maiden or Megadeth. That’s just me, though. Maybe it’s not music that gets you hype—perhaps you enjoy working out to an audiobook or podcast. No shade here, I’m here for whatever gets you moving! Here’s the dilemma with headphones: What happens when you’re working so hard that you’re just pouring sweat?  » Read more about: Best Waterproof Headphones (2024): For Sweating Or Swimming? Know Before You Buy  »

Updated: July 20, 2023 By: Lauren Strong, CPT

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
Whoop 4.0 Review (2024): The Best Fitness Tracker Out There?

Whoop is one of the best fitness trackers on the market in the same way that the iPhone is one of the best smartphones. Both products have revolutionized their respective industries but that doesn’t mean you should buy every iteration of either, especially if you have an earlier model that still works just fine.Our in-depth Whoop 4.0 review will let existing Whoop users know whether it’s worth the upgrade, and help first-time buyers decide if it’s a good investment.   » Read more about: Whoop 4.0 Review (2024): The Best Fitness Tracker Out There?  »

Updated: January 12, 2024 By: Anthony O'Reilly CPT, CNC

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
InsideTracker Review (2024): Is The Secret to Better Health In Your Blood?

Our InsideTracker review looks at whether you can actually improve your health and training through a blood test.

Updated: June 20, 2023 By: Anthony O'Reilly CPT, CNC

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
NCFIT Programming Review 2024: Affordable and Semi-Personalized Training

Our NCFIT Programming review will let you know if this training program is what you need to achieve your fitness goals.

Updated: February 15, 2024 By: Anthony O'Reilly CPT, CNC

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
Peloton Guide Review 2024: First Look

In our Peloton Guide review, we take a first look at the exercise equipment giant’s affordable smart home gym.

Updated: September 6, 2023 By: Kate Meier NASM-CPT, USAW-L1, CF-L1

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
Tempo Move Review (2024): The Tiniest Smart Home Gym Ever

When it comes to tech, there’s a natural progression: Something cool is invented, but it’s big and bulky. Over time, that cool thing gets smaller and smaller. Take cell phones and TVs as examples. Long gone are the days of boxy televisions and cell phones in briefcases.Long gone, too, are the days of needing an entire garage to accommodate a home gym. Smart home gyms have entered the picture and have drastically reduced the amount of space required for a full-body workout setup.  » Read more about: Tempo Move Review (2024): The Tiniest Smart Home Gym Ever  »

Updated: August 3, 2023 By: Amanda Capritto, CPT, CNC, CES, CF-L1

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
Lumen Review 2024: A Metabolism Tracker That Works?

Training for an Ironman? Want to have a diet plan with science-based macros to hit? Simply looking to lose weight with more low-carb days? If you answered yes to any of these, the Lumen might be the device for you, if it’s all it claims to be.Stick around for my full Lumen review where I tell you if I think this metabolism tracker is all hype, the next big thing, or something in between.  » Read more about: Lumen Review 2024: A Metabolism Tracker That Works?  »

Updated: June 20, 2023 By: Caroline Lubinsky, CF-L1

Read Review menu arrow
Scroll To Top Button