Categories

All Reviews ( 19 )

NCFIT Programming Review 2022: Affordable and Semi-Personalized Training

Our NCFIT Programming review will let you know if this training program is what you need to achieve your fitness goals.

Updated: May 9, 2022By: Anthony O'Reilly

Read Review
First Look: Peloton Guide Review (2022)

In our Peloton Guide review, we take a first look at the exercise equipment giant’s affordable smart home gym.

Updated: May 9, 2022By: Kate Meier

Read Review
Tempo Move Review (2022): The Tiniest Smart Home Gym Ever

When it comes to tech, there’s a natural progression: Something cool is invented, but it’s big and bulky. Over time, that cool thing gets smaller and smaller. Take cell phones and TVs as examples. Long gone are the days of boxy televisions and cell phones in briefcases.Long gone, too, are the days of needing an entire garage to accommodate a home gym. Smart home gyms have entered the picture and have drastically reduced the amount of space required for a full-body workout setup.  » Read more about: Tempo Move Review (2022): The Tiniest Smart Home Gym Ever  »

Updated: April 13, 2022By: Amanda Capritto

Read Review
Lumen Review 2022: A Metabolism Tracker That Works?

Training for an Ironman? Want to have a diet plan with science-based macros to hit? Simply looking to lose weight with more low-carb days? If you answered yes to any of these, the Lumen might be the device for you, if it’s all it claims to be.Stick around for my full Lumen review where I tell you if I think this metabolism tracker is all hype, the next big thing, or something in between.  » Read more about: Lumen Review 2022: A Metabolism Tracker That Works?  »

Updated: April 29, 2022By: Caroline Lubinsky

Read Review
FightCamp Review 2022: Knockout Programming, at a High Cost

Our FightCamp review looks at this kickboxing-inspired smart home gym system that’s fun and engaging for people of all fitness levels.

Updated: March 9, 2022By: Coop

Read Review
Echelon Reflect Review 2022: A Workout Mirror With Room for Improvement

Gone are the days when “home gym setup” meant an Olympic barbell and some weight plates occupying a corner of your garage. These days, fitness enthusiasts have full-fledged gyms in their garages, basements, backyards, and even living rooms—and lots of them are brimming with the latest, greatest smart home gym equipment.  In our Echelon Reflect review, I take a close look at one contender in the smart workout mirror category and tell you if it’s worth your money.   » Read more about: Echelon Reflect Review 2022: A Workout Mirror With Room for Improvement  »

Updated: May 12, 2022By: Amanda Capritto

Read Review
MIRROR Review (2022): A Fun Fitness Studio on Your Wall

The MIRROR is fun and futuristic, but is it a good home gym investment? Our MIRROR review will help you decide.

Updated: April 12, 2022By: Amanda Capritto

Read Review
Garmin Vivosmart 4 Review 2022: A Tiny but Mighty Fitness Tracker

Everyone and their grandma has a fitness tracker nowadays. That’s probably partially because there are so many types of fitness trackers out there now that come at affordable price points—and some are so simple even your grandparents can operate them. In our Garmin Vivosmart 4 review, you’ll learn that this tiny but mighty activity tracker is one of those: simple but powerful.   Why You Should Trust UsMy team and I have tested most of the best fitness trackers available,  » Read more about: Garmin Vivosmart 4 Review 2022: A Tiny but Mighty Fitness Tracker  »

Updated: January 3, 2022By: Coop

Read Review
Apple Watch Series 6 Review (2022): Heavy on the Price and Technology Features

Yes, I will admit. Sometimes I am one of those people who wears their Apple Watch Series 6 with formal wear and looks like a Spy Kid. Oh, well, sue me. No, actually, Apple, sponsor me! Anyways, I’m going to review the Apple Watch Series 6 and let you know all my thoughts about it. Spoiler alert: I’m a fan.In this Apple Watch Series 6 review, I dig deep into information about the tech features,  » Read more about: Apple Watch Series 6 Review (2022): Heavy on the Price and Technology Features  »

Updated: April 12, 2022By: Caroline Lubinsky

Read Review
Xiaomi Mi Smart Band 6 Review 2022: Budget and Beginner Friendly Fitness Tracker

In this Xiaomi Mi Smart Band 6 review, you’ll hear my thoughts about tracking your workouts, sleep, and the compatible MiFit app. There have been 5 previous editions of the Mi Smart Band, and I’m excited to give you my thoughts on the added functionality and updated features.

Updated: April 12, 2022By: Caroline Lubinsky

Read Review
Whoop Strap 3.0 Review (2022): A Recovery Tool for Serious Athletes

There's something to be said for a small device on your wrist that can tell you if you're getting enough sleep, taking enough vitamins, and avoiding overtraining. Read our full Whoop Strap 3.0 review to learn why we love this device for people who take their training very seriously.

Updated: January 4, 2022By: Coop

Read Review
Garmin Forerunner 245 Review (2022): A Smartwatch for Runners

The Garmin Forerunner 245 is a cardio junkie’s dream come true. It has built-in GPS, tracks a variety of metrics such as your VO2 Max, and gives tips on your running form. We had several people test this tracker, including an avid runner.As always, I’ll give my honest opinion and all the details with my in-depth Garmin Forerunner 245 review. When testing fitness trackers, I look for things like overall value, activity tracking options, different metrics, and the benefits of the companion app.Our testers used this tracker to run trails, do strength training, cycle, and for daily walks. Using the Forerunner 245 for a variety of activities is important for my assessment process in order to understand where this tracker shines.My Favorite Things:GPS-enabled watchGarmin Coach Training ProgramsShows your current amount of energy dubbed the “body battery”Incident detection and assistance featuresMy Callouts:Wristband might be uncomfortableHas no music storage without upgrading to the Garmin Forerunner 245 music edition1-year limited warranty for an almost $300 tracker

Updated: May 18, 2022By: Coop

Read Review