Articles about: Support Gear

Rogue Monster Lat Pulldown Seat Review (2021): High-Quality but Very Niche

In this Rogue Monster Lat Pulldown Seat review, expect to see important information about value, usability, and durability that will help you make the best purchasing decision for you.

Updated September 15, 2021 | by Coop

REP Rapidstrike Massage Gun Review 2021: Small Device, Big Value

Our REP Rapidstrike Massage Gun review looks at power, noise, ergonomics, and more.

Updated September 17, 2021 | by Coop

Exogun Massage Gun Review 2021: Just Okay for an Okay Price

Who doesn’t love a good massage? I love walking out of a massage parlor feeling so zen and flexible. I don’t like how time-consuming or expensive massages are, though. I think a lot of people probably feel the same way, considering the explosive popularity of handheld massage guns.If you tend to get muscle knots and trigger points, a percussive massage gun is a must-have. You probably know the popular names like Theragun andHypervolt, but there are tons of lesser known brands with solid massage guns for lower prices. In my ExoGun Massage Gun review, you’ll find out if the ExoGun DreamPro is one of those unicorns.Why You Should Trust UsI’ve been reviewing percussive massage guns since 2018 and I’ve covered some of the most popular models, including the Hyperice Hypervolt andTimTam Percussion Massager. I’ve also reviewed newer massage guns from brands just starting to dip their toes into the water, such as the REP Fitness RAPIDSTRIKE Massage Gun.

Updated September 15, 2021 | by Coop

Teeter FitSpine Inversion Tables Review: X1, X3, and LX9 Best Inversion Tables

Teeter is the creator of the best-selling inversion table of all time. The Teeter FitSpine X1, X3, and LX9 Inversion Tables are their latest offerings that improve upon the original EP models, but at a similar price point. After using Teeter Inversion Tables and Gravity Boots over the past decade and testing the latest FitSpine series for review, I feel that Teeter's are the best inversion tables on the market and although the FitSpine offers minor improvements over the previous versions, you can't go wrong with any of their models.

Updated May 26, 2020 | by Coop

PerformaSleep Mattress Review: A Mattress for Athletes

The PerformaSleep Mattress is designed for the serious athlete with unique cooling and comfort features that make for a truly comfortable sleeping experience. After using the bed for over a year, we are confident in recommending the mattress.

Updated May 6, 2019 | by Coop

Pioneer Cut Powerlifting Belt Review: High Quality Custom Power Belts

Pioneer Belts made by General Leathercraft Mfg. are some of the highest quality weightlifting belts on the market. The Pioneer Cut Powerlifting Belt is a unique spin on a traditional single prong power belt that allows for 1/2" size increments instead of the standard 1". Combine this innovative feature along with some of the highest-quality materials available and a seemingly infinite amount of customization options and you have one of the best power belts available.

Updated May 3, 2019 | by Coop

Dominion Starting Strength Leather Weightlifting Belt Review: Minimal, Effective, Great Looking Belt

Dominion Strength has teamed up with Mark Rippetoe and the guys at Starting Strength to create an exclusive belt for their new affiliate gyms. The Starting Strength Single Ply Weightlifting Belt from Dominion Strength uses a 7MM thick piece of top grain sole bend leather combined with a seamless roller buckle to create a simple, yet long-lasting weightlifting belt that performs as well as it looks. Although we'd suggest the 10MM thick belt we've reviewed previously, this is a great option for those that like a thinner belt.

Updated September 17, 2021 | by Coop

Hylete Apparel Review: Is the Price Worth It?

Hyletecame on the scene a few years ago offering well fitting shorts and shirts with sweat-wicking material that were CRAZY comfortable. The quest is, is the price worth it?

Updated September 17, 2021 | by Coop

Chalk Monster In-Depth Review

Chalk Monsteris a company producing chalk that features 100% Magnesium Carbonate. It's priced well, not easily breakable, and comes with cool, unique branding. We recommend it if you're unsatisfied with other standard options.

Updated September 17, 2021 | by Coop

Rogue DT Tempering Roller Review: Body Tempering Device for the Masses

The Rogue DT Tempering Rolleris a body tempering roller device that is made in collaboration between Rogue Fitness and Donnie Thompson. Although Body Tempering has yet to prove its claims via independent studies, many, including myself, have enjoyed the perceived benefits of the mobility/recovery method. The Rogue DT Tempering Rollers are one of the most viable options for the masses to experience body tempering due to their quality and price. If you want to try Body Tempering, these are the devices we recommend.

Updated February 26, 2019 | by Coop

Iron Neck Home In-Depth Review

The Iron Neck Homeis one of the best tools currently available to train the neck. We rated the Iron Neck Pro very high in our testing, however, it's out of the price range for most people. The Iron Neck Home takes many of the features of the Pro Version and packages it at a better price point. This is the Iron Neck we'd suggest for most people.

Updated September 17, 2021 | by Coop

The Iron Neck In-Depth Review

The Iron Neckis one of the best tools currently available to train the neck. Ditching the large and costly machines, of old, The Iron Neck provides a versatile piece of equipment that provides an equally effective workout in a much smaller, cheaper, and more portable package.

Updated February 5, 2019 | by Coop

Ki-RO Core Trainer Harness In-Depth Review

The Ki-RO Core Traineris an innovative training harness designed to provide resistance from pretty much any direction you can think of. With all its adjustments, this harness truly feels custom-built for you.

Updated September 17, 2021 | by Coop

HawkGrips IASTM Tools In-Depth Review

HawkGrips are IASTM tools that are made of stainless steel and some of the best available. They're high-quality, incredibly useful, and beautiful. We highly recommend them to practitioners and people that like nice bodywork tools.

Updated September 17, 2021 | by Coop

Rogue MobilityWod Stick Released!

The Rogue Mobility Wod Stick is a new mobility tool that is essentially a barbell in an easier to use size. Here's the details on the release.

Updated January 16, 2019 | by Coop

Marc Pro In-Depth Review

The Marc Pro is a muscle conditioning device that stimulates your muscles to improve their performance and recover from muscle breakdown. Through months of use, we found that we felt more recovered after using the device. However, we do recognize that this could be a placebo effect.

Updated September 17, 2021 | by Coop

Armaid In-Depth Review

The Armaidis an arm roller that is popular among rock climbers and starting to be used more by people who train. In our testing, it is not only easy to use, but extremely effective. If you deal with tendinitis or other overuse injuries in the forearms, then we highly recommend the device.

Updated January 15, 2019 | by Coop

Roll Recovery R8 In-Depth Review

Roll Recovery is making awesome recovery tools and the R8 is the most notable. If you want to roll out your hamstrings, calves, or arms, the R8 is an incredible device.

Updated January 14, 2019 | by Coop

TimTam Percussion Massager In-Depth Review

The TimTam Percussion Massagercombines frequency, amplitude, and torque into a handheld unit that provides deep tissue massage to relieve pain and soreness. We loved using the TimTam and found it to be very effective, although a bit pricey, despite being one of the cheapest options available.

Updated January 1, 2019 | by Coop

Crossover Symmetry In-Depth Review

Crossover Symmetryis a rotator cuff/scapular activation and strength program designed to improve overhead performance and increase strength and mobility. Through testing of the program over the course of a year, we can confidently say that Crossover Symmetry met and exceeded our expectations and we recommend it to everyone who desires healthier shoulders and better performance.

Updated September 17, 2021 | by Coop

Stick Mobility In-Depth Review

Stick Mobilityoffer amazing tools that can allow lifters to add strategic resistance to some traditional “mobility” movements. Made out of specially formulated PVC, these sticks are made to push and pull against as you perform movements and generate muscular tension.

Updated December 18, 2018 | by Coop

Rogue Fitness X Pioneer Lifting Belt Released!

Rogue Fitness has teamed up with one of the most popular Power Belt makers on the market, Pioneer Lifting, to offer a prong buckle, Pioneer Cut 4" Power Belt. This is sure to become one of the most popular power belts available.

Updated December 17, 2018 | by Coop

Dominion Strength Powerlifting Belt In-Depth Review

The Dominion Strength Powerlifting Beltis a 3" belt most often used for deadlifting that is made in the USA and utilizes 10mm leather and a single prong roller. After reading Mark Rippetoe's article on the use of a thinner belt in the deadlift, and using the Dominion Strength Belt over the course of two months, we highly recommend the belt to anyone who desires a top quality power belt at a great price.

Updated September 17, 2021 | by Coop

Rapid Reboot Recovery System In-Depth Review

The Rapid Reboot Recovery Systemis a great option for anyone looking for an advanced recovery system. By offering two different modes of compression, ability to adjust the pressure of each compression, and multiple time options, the Rapid Reboot System is one of the best compression boot systems on the market today.

Updated December 15, 2018 | by Coop

HyperIce Hypervolt In-Depth Review

TheHypervolt Hypericeis the best price pointoption for massage guns available on the market today. The device is equipped with multiple attachments that are user-friendly to interchange, a long-lasting battery, three different speed options, and most importantly the quietest motor we've used. The Hypervolt is the best portable massage gun currently available.

Updated September 17, 2021 | by Coop

SBD Powerlifting Belt In-Depth Review

SBD Apparel is making some of the best powerlifting gear available and their lever Belt is no exception. The SBD Belt is unique in its function, appearance, and quality. Although pricey, if you want one of the best powerlifting belts that money can buy, then the SBD Belt is a great option.

Updated October 20, 2018 | by Coop