Reviews Hub

All GGR Reviews

Latest Reviews

Categories

All Rig & Rack Reviews (33)

post thumbnail
Surplus Strength Pulley Review (2023): A Strong Pulley System for Strong Lifters

Our Surplus Strength Pulley review will let you know if this is the best choice for a cable pulley system.

Updated: January 4, 2023 By: Anthony O'Reilly, CPT

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
REP Fitness Oxylus Yoke Review (2023): Not Just for Strongmen

Olympic barbells, dumbbells, and squat racks will undoubtedly help you achieve great strength gains, but if you’re looking to take your strength training to the next level, then we have the product for you. We’re talking about something that can be loaded with tons of weight, is versatile and heavy-duty, and used by one of the strongest people on Earth. Our REP Fitness Oxylus Yoke review gives you an in-depth look at a piece of equipment frequently used by professional Strongmen,  » Read more about: REP Fitness Oxylus Yoke Review (2023): Not Just for Strongmen  »

Updated: January 6, 2023 By: Anthony O'Reilly, CPT

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
Inspire Fitness FT2 Functional Trainer Review (2023): Compact and Durable, But Is It Worth $5K?

Our Inspire Fitness FT2 Functional Trainer review gives you an in-depth look at this versatile, but costly machine.

Updated: January 4, 2023 By: Anthony O'Reilly, CPT

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
Which Life Fitness Functional Trainer Should You Buy? We’ll Let You Know (2023)

Wondering which Life Fitness functional trainer is best for you? We take a look at the top two models from this commercial brand.

Updated: January 4, 2023 By: Anthony O'Reilly, CPT

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
Force USA G20 Review (2023): Is This The Only Machine Your Home Gym Needs?

Can you have an entire home gym in just one piece of equipment? Our Force USA G20 review looks to answer that question.

Updated: January 5, 2023 By: Anthony O'Reilly, CPT

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
PRx Build Limitless Rack Review 2023: Expandable, but Is It Worth It?

Our PRx Build Limitless Rack review will help you decide if this expandable squat rack is worth the money.

Updated: July 8, 2022 By: Cooper Mitchell

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
REP Ares Cable Attachment Review (2023)

In our REP Ares Cable Attachment review, we will break down this highly engineered piece of equipment, tell you if we think it’s worth it, and share how you can get yours

Updated: October 5, 2022 By: Kate Meier CPT, USAW-L1, CF-L1

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
Rogue Y-1 Yoke Review (2023): Versatile and High-Quality

In this Rogue Y-1 Yoke review, you’ll get an in-depth look at the different uses, warranty, and if I think this is something most people should have in their home or garage gym.

Updated: July 8, 2022 By: Cooper Mitchell

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
REP Omni Rack Review: Flat Foot Modular Power Rack

The REP Omni Rackis a flat-footed power rack version of the almighty PR-5000 V2. Its ability to sit on a home gym floor unbolted, yet still sturdy while also offering the potential to go from a half rack to full rack is unique. We recommend the Omni Rack just as we recommend the PR-5000. However, the two squat racks are extremely similar–for most people, we feel the PR-5000 V2 is a better option for reasons explained in our review.

Updated: July 8, 2022 By: Cooper Mitchell

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
REP SR-4000 Squat Rack Review: Ultra Stable Squat Stand

REP Fitness has been doing a complete redesign of their power racks and the REP SR-4000 Squat Rack is exactly that. Based on REP’s best-selling rack, the 4000 Series Squat Rack improves in nearly every area and is by far the sturdiest squat stand we’ve tested. There are drawbacks to the design related to the size of its footprint, but if you’re looking for a somewhat budget-friendly squat stand, this is a tremendous option.

Updated: July 8, 2022 By: Cooper Mitchell

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
REP ISO Arms Review: Budget-Friendly Adjustable Jammer Rack Attachment

The REP ISO Armsare an adjustable jammer arm squat rack attachment focused on high functionality at a lower price than competitors. After using them for the past four months, we feel they offer the best value for home gym owners with a power rack, which is the typical value proposition for REP Fitness. We do recommend them, but feel the adjustment feature could be improved.

Updated: July 8, 2022 By: Cooper Mitchell

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
Torque Endless Rope Trainer Review: Versatile Home Gym Rope Pulley System

The Torque Endless Rope Trainerturns a typically difficult movement to do in a home gym, into something convenient with no setup time. I love doing rope pulls for both back/bicep hypertrophy as well as conditioning work, but it’s cumbersome to set up. The Torque Endless Rope Trainer is extremely well done, very compact, and a piece of equipment I will use every week. It is a bit spendy, but it’s well done.

Updated: July 22, 2022 By: Cooper Mitchell

Read Review menu arrow
Scroll To Top Button