Rigs and Racks

All Rigs and Rack Reviews

Latest Rigs and Rack Reviews

Categories

Rigs and Rack Reviews ( 29 )

Force USA G20 Review (2022): Is This The Only Machine Your Home Gym Needs?

Can you have an entire home gym in just one piece of equipment? Our Force USA G20 review looks to answer that question.

Updated: June 2, 2022 By: Anthony O'Reilly

Read Review
PRx Build Limitless Rack Review 2022: Expandable, but Is It Worth It?

Our PRx Build Limitless Rack review will help you decide if this expandable squat rack is worth the money.

Updated: April 15, 2022 By: Coop

Read Review
First Look: REP Ares Cable Attachment Review (2022)

In our REP Ares Cable Attachment review, we take a first look at this innovative functional trainer.

Updated: March 28, 2022 By: Kate Meier

Read Review
Rogue Y-1 Yoke Review (2022): Versatile and High-Quality

In this Rogue Y-1 Yoke review, you’ll get an in-depth look at the different uses, warranty, and if I think this is something most people should have in their home or garage gym.

Updated: March 29, 2022 By: Coop

Read Review
REP Omni Rack Review: Flat Foot Modular Power Rack

The REP Omni Rackis a flat-footed power rack version of the almighty PR-5000 V2. Its ability to sit on a home gym floor unbolted, yet still sturdy while also offering the potential to go from a half rack to full rack is unique. We recommend the Omni Rack just as we recommend the PR-5000. However, the two squat racks are extremely similar–for most people, we feel the PR-5000 V2 is a better option for reasons explained in our review.

Updated: March 24, 2022 By: Coop

Read Review
REP SR-4000 Squat Rack Review: Ultra Stable Squat Stand

REP Fitness has been doing a complete redesign of their power racks and the REP SR-4000 Squat Rack is exactly that. Based on REP’s best-selling rack, the 4000 Series Squat Rack improves in nearly every area and is by far the sturdiest squat stand we’ve tested. There are drawbacks to the design related to the size of its footprint, but if you’re looking for a somewhat budget-friendly squat stand, this is a tremendous option.

Updated: March 24, 2022 By: Coop

Read Review
REP ISO Arms Review: Budget-Friendly Adjustable Jammer Rack Attachment

The REP ISO Armsare an adjustable jammer arm squat rack attachment focused on high functionality at a lower price than competitors. After using them for the past four months, we feel they offer the best value for home gym owners with a power rack, which is the typical value proposition for REP Fitness. We do recommend them, but feel the adjustment feature could be improved.

Updated: March 1, 2022 By: Coop

Read Review
Torque Endless Rope Trainer Review: Versatile Home Gym Rope Pulley System

The Torque Endless Rope Trainerturns a typically difficult movement to do in a home gym, into something convenient with no setup time. I love doing rope pulls for both back/bicep hypertrophy as well as conditioning work, but it’s cumbersome to set up. The Torque Endless Rope Trainer is extremely well done, very compact, and a piece of equipment I will use every week. It is a bit spendy, but it’s well done.

Updated: March 10, 2022 By: Coop

Read Review
REP Fitness Monolift Attachment Review: Needs Improvement

After using the REP Fitness Monolift Attachment for over a month for squatting, benching, and other movements in my garage gym, I do think they’re a decent option. I think they could be improved if they are made lighter and the top arm length is reduced for better rack clearance, but the overall design and pricepoint is attractive. We recommend them if you understand the downsides and prefer the look to Rogue. Otherwise, we suggest one of the alternative options.

Updated: March 23, 2022 By: Coop

Read Review
Sorinex Bulldog Pad Review: Versatile & Compact Chest Supported Row

The Sorinex Bulldog Padis a compact and versatile chest supported row that attaches to a squat rack upright. Although turned off initially by the price, after using the Bulldog Pad, I've come to absolutely love it and use it nearly every training session. If you can afford it and have a squat rack it would work with, I highly recommend it. However, for most home gym owners, it's a luxury.

Updated: April 20, 2022 By: Coop

Read Review
REP Fitness PR-4000 Power Rack Review: Incredible Value Squat Rack

The REP Fitness PR-4000 Power Rackis a modular squat rack designed to compete with the best squat racksin the industry, but, at a more affordable price. We’ve tested and reviewed the REP PR-4000 and compared it to the PR-5000 as well as competitors’ racks like the Rogue Monster Lite Series. If you’re in the market for a full-featured home gym power rack and don’t want to pay the additional cost of made in the USA racks, then the PR-4000 is an incredible value and one we’d recommend.

Updated: January 26, 2022 By: Coop

Read Review
Rogue Fitness RML-90SLIM Rack Review: A Budget Friendly, Compact Squat Rack

The Rogue RML-90SLIM Rackis the most compact and best-priced squat rack that Rogue Fitness makes. It’s an extremely simple rack that is designed for the budget-conscious and space-restrained, yet offers most of the functionality of a standard squat stand with a pull-up bar while sitting only 16” from the wall. After testing and reviewing the RML-90SLIM, we recommend it highly and actually think it’s one of the best squat racksfrom Rogue to date.

Updated: March 25, 2022 By: Coop

Read Review
Scroll To Top Button