Reviews

Reviews

Latest Reviews

Categories

All Reviews ( 27 )

Reebok Nano X2 Review: Better Than The X1s In So Many Ways

In our Reebok Nano X2 review, we take a first look at the brand’s latest iteration of this popular functional fitness shoe.

Updated: April 30, 2022By: Amanda Capritto

Read Review
First Look: Lululemon Blissfeel Shoe Review (2022)

In our Lululemon Blissfeel shoe review, we give our first impressions of the brand’s first foray into footwear.

Updated: March 30, 2022By: Kate Meier

Read Review
NOBULL Lifter Shoes Review 2022: A Very Pricey Weightlifting Shoe

Our NOBULL Lifter shoes review will let you know whether these shoes are worth the high price tag.

Updated: April 6, 2022By: Coop

Read Review
Adidas Adipower 2 Review (2022): Good Shoes for Heavy Lifting

In my Adidas Adipower 2 review, I’ll break down who should give these redesigned classics a shot and who should pass on them.

Updated: March 16, 2022By: Coop

Read Review
Do-Win Classic Lifter Review: A Specialized Shoe for Occasional Lifting

In this Do-Win Classic Lifter review, we point out how they perform well, but are they the most durable weightlifting shoe on the market.

Updated: March 16, 2022By: Coop

Read Review
Xero 360 Shoes Review (2022): Surprisingly Supportive Minimalist Shoes

In my Xero 360 shoes review, I’ll help you decide whether these zero-drop shoes are a good choice for you.

Updated: March 16, 2022By: Coop

Read Review
Nike Romaleos 4 Weightlifting Shoes Review (2022): Where Stability Meets Aesthetics

Nike is back with another weightlifting shoe, the Romaleos 4. In an attempt to provide a modern, updated look for the Romaleos 2 purists, they’ve created the heaviest and most stable weightlifting shoe I have used.

Updated: March 16, 2022By: Coop

Read Review
Nike Metcon 7 Shoes Review (2022): Stable and Aesthetically Pleasing

Behold everyone: the moment you’ve all been waiting for: my Nike Metcon 7 shoes review. These new Nike Metcons knocked it out of the park for me in terms of both looks and workout experience.Stick around to find out why I think these might be the best Metcons Nike has released to date. If you love a solid cross training shoe that has both stability and cushioning, you’ll probably appreciate the Nike Metcon 7s. As always, I’m here to give my honest opinion on all things fitness. It’s important to me to give my readers (and viewers on YouTube) truthful reviews on all the latest and greatest products out there. Let’s get into this Nike Metcon 7 review.Why You Should Trust UsDepending on how long you’ve been a Garage Gym Reviews fan, you may or may not know that I have tried almost every Nike Metcon they have ever released. No literally. If you look back on my website, you’ll see reviews for theNike Metcon 1, Nike Metcon 2,Nike Metcon 3,Nike Metcon 4,Nike Metcon 5, and various other Metcon editions (rip to the Nike Metcon 6s that I didn’t get around to but still wear on the daily).Phew, I’m tired just looking at all of them. Anyway, you can trust that I know the gold standard for shoes, especially Metcons. I’ll give you my honest opinion on how these stack up to the rest of the competition.

Updated: April 6, 2022By: Coop

Read Review
Reebok Nanoflex TR Training Shoes Review (2022): A Cheaper Nano That Gets the Job Done

Workout shoes are an important piece of gear that most invest in for theirhome gym. Unless you’re one of those barefoot folks (which I am often as well). A good pair of shoes—and more importantly, the best pair for you—is the difference between an invigorating workout and a dumpster fire of a training session.That’s why I love reviewing all kinds of workout shoes, from the Nike Free Metcon 4s to theReebok Nano X1s to theNoBull Trainers. In this Reebok Nanoflex TR training shoes review, I divulge all the pros and cons of this Reebok Nano wannabe.Why You Should Trust UsOur team is made up of fitness experts, enthusiasts, and credentialed professionals. We’ve all been wearing training shoes for a long time (collectively, many decades), so we know what to look for in a good pair ofworkout shoes for different activities.

Updated: January 20, 2022By: Coop

Read Review
inov-8 F-LITE G 300 Review (2022): Durable Cross Training Shoes for Wide Feet

I love trying new training shoes – almost as much as I love trying to figure out the best squat racks or thebest air bikes. There has been some buzz recently about the inov-8 F-LITE G 300s, which are marketed as a cross training shoe. After recently trying the Nike Free Metcon 4s, the Reebok Nano X1s, and the NOBULL Trainers I wanted to see how they stacked up.For this inov-8 F-LITE G 300 review, I’ve enlisted the help of staff writer Caroline Lubinsky, a former NCAA D1 Women’s College Soccer player. Caroline cross trains regularly and gives us a deep look into how these perform. Keep reading to find out what we thought about these in terms of durability, value, and comfortability.

Updated: April 28, 2022By: Coop

Read Review
Reebok Nano X1 Review (2022): The All-Around Training Shoes You Need for CrossFit and More

A pair of high-quality sneakers can make or break your training session. Who likes to stop mid-workout to adjust the tongue or laces of their shoes, or wiggle their foot around to achieve more comfort? Likewise, feeling like you’re gonna topple over during squats or scrape your shin due to a failed box jump is a major workout mood-killer.That’s why good training shoes are so important, and that’s why I recommend the Reebok Nano X1s for most people who do CrossFit. In my Reebok Nano X1 review, the Garage Gym Reviews team shares our experience with the newest Nanos available. Why You Should Trust UsI’ve been testing fitness equipment for years. And you know what I have to wear while testing all of the best home gym equipment? Shoes. Not only have I spent years buying and tryingworkout shoes to find my favorite pairs for different types of workouts, I actually created an entire roundup of thebest CrossFit shoes to help you find the perfect pair of sneaks, too.

Updated: February 10, 2022By: Coop

Read Review
NOBULL Training Shoes Review (2022): CrossFit’s Most Controversial Training Shoe

You’re in the middle of a WOD. It’s hot. You might redline but there’s no turning back. You’re racing against the clock and all you can think about is your achy arches and the blister forming on your heel.Yikes. That’s not what you want!You can avoid CrossFit horror stories like that by wearing the right training shoes. In my NOBULL Training shoes review, I’ll let you know if these popular—but controversial—workout shoes are the right choice for you. Why You Should Trust UsWe wrote the most comprehensive guide to the best CrossFit shoes you’ll probably find anywhere on the internet. Aside from that, myself and our product testers have years of experience in the fitness industry and have personally worn most of the CrossFit shoes on the market, from the original Reebok Nanos all the way to the Nike Metcon 7s and the Reebok Nano X1s.

Updated: April 6, 2022By: Coop

Read Review