Reviews Hub

All Barbell Reviews

Latest Reviews

Categories

All Barbell Reviews (52)

post thumbnail
Jayflex HYPERBELL Bar Review (2022): Apartment Owners Will Love This

Our Jayflex HYPERBELL Bar Review looks at one of the best pieces of gym equipment for apartment dwellers.

Updated: August 15, 2022 By: Anthony O'Reilly

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
First Look: REP Fitness Safety Squat Bar Review (2022)

While we still have some testing to do, we can confidently say that the REP Fitness Safety Squat Bar is one of the best on the market.

Updated: July 29, 2022 By: Kate Meier

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
Rogue CB4 Buffalo Bar Review 2022: Can This Thing Take Down the Duffalo Bar?

Our Rogue CB4 Buffalo Bar review lets you know if this specialty bar is for you, and whether it’s better than the iconic Duffalo bar.

Updated: June 28, 2022 By: Anthony O'Reilly

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
First Look: Rogue MG-4 Multi Grip Bar Review (2022)

In our Rogue MG-4 Multi Grip Bar review, we take a first look at this highly versatile specialty barbell.

Updated: June 23, 2022 By: Kate Meier

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
REP Fitness Cambered Swiss Bar Review 2022: A Versatile and Affordable Specialty Bar

If you’re looking for a multi-grip bar that can do it all, our REP Fitness Cambered Swiss Bar review will tell you why this might be what you’re looking for.

Updated: March 1, 2022 By: Cooper Mitchell

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
Bowflex SelectTech 2080 Review 2022: A Compact and Affordable Adjustable Barbell

Our Bowflex SelectTech 2080 review looks at the latest SelectTech product, and whether it belongs in your home gym.

Updated: July 26, 2022 By: Cooper Mitchell

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
Rogue Ohio Bar 2.0S Review (2022) – A Silent Barbell?

The new Rogue Ohio Bar 2.0S just dropped, and Garage Gym Reviews is here to give you the scoop on what makes this bar so special. The newest member of the Ohio Bar variants, the 2.0S is being advertised for two new innovations: a sound-dampening sleeve structure, and a coating said to be even more corrosion-resistant than cerakote, but without the drawbacks.

Updated: May 20, 2022 By: Cooper Mitchell

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
Eleiko Hybrid Bar Review (2022): Top Secret Innovation

It’s not often that Eleiko releases an all-new bar. So when they sent me the Hybrid Bar to test, I was ready to give it the respect and attention a brand like Eleiko commands. To add to the excitement, this bar was made with a never-before-seen coating that immediately sets it apart from so many otherOlympic barbell competitors.After using it, I can confidently say the Eleiko Hybrid bar has:An excellent knurl for multi-purpose useA fine balance between spin and sleeve stabilityA sturdy construction that lives up to Eleiko’s name.Along with all of the positives, there are a few things I’m not too keen on with this bar. Eleiko bars are among the most expensive in the world and to me, some features on the Hybrid don't align with that.Why You Should Trust UsBarbells are my thing. I’ve spent years researching more than 100 barbells and have personally used more than 80 different bars of all kinds including deadlift bars,trap bars and specialty bars.On top of that, we have a diverse team at Garage Gym Reviews responsible for testing and evaluating bars using our multi-step protocol. We make it a point to consider the bars’ intended use and how the perspective on that changes from person to person.It’s pretty safe to say we know our barbells.

Updated: March 24, 2022 By: Cooper Mitchell

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
Fringe Sport Bomba Bar V3 Review 2022: A Blacked-Out Beauty for Olympic Weightlifters

There are a ton of barbells out there in the fitness world. (I should know: I’ve tested nearly 100 of them.) Having trouble choosing one for yourhome gym? Have no fear, Coop from Garage Gym Reviews is here! I’m adding to my collection of barbell reviews with this Fringe Sport Bomba Barbell Review, diving into all of the pros and cons of this blacked-out needle bearing bar.

Updated: March 29, 2022 By: Cooper Mitchell

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
Rogue Bella Bar Review 2022: Where Durability Meets Versatility

Lifting weights used to be largely a male-dominated activity. That’s no longer true. Fitness platforms like CrossFit have introduced hundreds of thousands of women, teenagers and even kids to the barbell, and I couldn’t be happier about it. The more people we have committed to health and fitness, the better.But, we need to get the right equipment into the right hands. Literally. So when looking at the Rogue Bella Bar 2.0, which has a smaller grip than the barbells I use, I needed to turn to the very people who use it.That’s why I partnered up with Garage Gym Reviews senior editor and CrossFit gym owner Kate Meier for this Rogue Bella Bar review. Another staff writer here, Amanda Capritto, is a certified personal trainer and CrossFit L1 trainer. She also tested the Bella.The Bella Bar 2.0 is undoubtedly one of the most popular 15kg barbells on the market. You can find it in many CrossFit gyms and garage gyms alike. It’s built for people with smaller hands, which is why it’s often marketed as a women’s bar. Kate and Amanda are here to vouch for why this bar just might be a great addition to your home gym equipment.My Favorite Things: Versatile enough for weightlifting, powerlifting, CrossFit and general purpose workDual knurl marks15kg and 25mm grip ideal for small hands190,000 PSI tensile strengthCoating options for more durabilityMade in the USAMy Callouts: Black zinc coating fadesKnurling may be passive for someNo center knurlPrice starts around $225

Updated: March 22, 2022 By: Cooper Mitchell

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
Mutt Bars Weighted Exercise Bars Review

Barbells and dumbbells are most often seen in home gyms, but Mutt Bars are similar in that they’re weighted exercise, but combine the functionality of a multi-grip specialty bar with fixed weight. Although I don’t think they’re a perfect replacement for incrementally loadable Olympic bars, they are a ton of fun and offer a unique way to do presses, curls, rows and other movements.

Updated: July 8, 2022 By: Cooper Mitchell

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
Rogue Matt Chan Bar Review: Cerakote + Stainless Steel Barbell

The Matt Chan Bar from Rogue Fitnessis the most unique barbell the company currently makes. It’s stainless steel, yet coated in Cerakote. It’s great for CrossFit, yet works well for powerlifting and Olympic Weightlifting. It’s beautiful and mean looking all at the same time. I am a huge fan of the Matt Chan Bar and feel it’s one of the most underrated barbell currently on the market.

Updated: July 8, 2022 By: Cooper Mitchell

Read Review menu arrow
Scroll To Top Button