Reviews Hub

All GGR Reviews

Latest Reviews

Categories

All Barbell Reviews (61)

post thumbnail
DMoose Regional Barbell Review (2023): An Affordable Multipurpose Bar That Does the Trick

In our DMoose Regional Barbell review, we break down who might enjoy this barbell, and who may benefit from a different option.

Updated: October 20, 2023 By: Roger Lockridge

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
REP Fitness Hades Deadlift Bar Review (2023): Is This the Best Deadlift Bar to Get?

Designed for the heaviest of deadlifts, we look at the overall value of this barbell in our REP Fitness Hades Deadlift Bar review.

Updated: September 22, 2023 By: Caine Wilkes, OLY, USAW-L1

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
REP Fitness Helios Squat Bar Review (2023): An Affordable Squat Bar for Heavy Lifting

If you're in the market for a bar that's made for heavy lifting, check out our REP Fitness Helios Squat Bar review to see if this bar’s right for your gym.

Updated: September 27, 2023 By: Caine Wilkes, OLY, USAW-L1

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
REP Fitness Double Black Diamond Power Bar Review (2023): Their Best Yet, But…

Has the Rogue Ohio Power Bar met its match? Check out our full REP Fitness Double Black Diamond Power Bar review and find out!

Updated: September 10, 2023 By: Christopher Covello

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
REP Fitness Colorado Bar Review (2023): Does It Stack Up to the Competition?

REP’s newest signature bar is here; in our REP Fitness Colorado Bar review, see how it stacks up to the competition.

Updated: August 11, 2023 By: Caine Wilkes, OLY, USAW-L1

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
Vulcan Buffalo Bar Review (2023): Is It As Good As The Competition?  

If you’re looking for a specialty barbell to add to your growing collection of the best home gym  equipment but you don’t want to break the bank, it’s worth considering the Vulcan Buffalo Barbell. While this Buffalo-style barbell may live in the shadow of the famous Kabuki Duffalo Bar, Vulcan throws a hat in the ring with the release of a budget-conscious cambered bar with some high-quality finishes like the center knurling and bronze bushings.   » Read more about: Vulcan Buffalo Bar Review (2023): Is It As Good As The Competition?    »

Updated: August 14, 2023 By: Lauren Strong, CPT

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
BalanceFrom Open Trap Bar Review (2023): A Super Budget-Friendly Option—Worth It?

This BalanceFrom Open Trap Bar review will explain how a budget-friendly bar is great for everything from beginner exercises to powerlifting reps.

Updated: July 17, 2023 By: Stephanie Lehner

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
Grey Man Gear Simmons Swiss Bar Review (2023): Innovation & Versatility, But At What Cost?

This is a versatile and unique Swiss bar, but how much value does it bring? Read on in our Grey Man Gear Simmons Swiss Bar review.

Updated: October 27, 2023 By: Caine Wilkes, OLY, USAW-L1

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
REP Open Trap Bar Review (2023): A Good Deal or a Home Gym Trap?

How many of you liked taking apart your pen in class and putting it back together just to see how it worked? Well, some of us here at Garage Gym Reviews still do that, except we’ve exchanged writing utensils for home gym equipment—and you’d be surprised what you can learn about some things by doing that. Our REP Open Trap Bar review is a perfect example of how tinkering with a product can often lead you to reveal features you may not have otherwise known about.  » Read more about: REP Open Trap Bar Review (2023): A Good Deal or a Home Gym Trap?  »

Updated: June 21, 2023 By: Anthony O'Reilly, CPT

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
Jayflex HYPERBELL Bar Review (2023): Apartment Owners Will Love This

Our Jayflex HYPERBELL Bar Review looks at one of the best pieces of gym equipment for apartment dwellers.

Updated: June 20, 2023 By: Anthony O'Reilly, CPT

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
First Look: REP Fitness Safety Squat Bar Review (2023)

While we still have some testing to do, we can confidently say that the REP Fitness Safety Squat Bar is one of the best on the market.

Updated: June 20, 2023 By: Kate Meier CPT, USAW-L1, CF-L1

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
Rogue CB4 Buffalo Bar Review (2023): Can This Thing Take Down the Duffalo Bar?

Our Rogue CB4 Buffalo Bar review lets you know if this specialty bar is for you, and whether it’s better than the iconic Duffalo bar.

Updated: June 20, 2023 By: Anthony O'Reilly, CPT

Read Review menu arrow
Scroll To Top Button