Reviews Hub

All GGR Reviews

Latest Reviews

Categories

All Strength Equipment Reviews (77)

post thumbnail
Bowflex 1090 Review (2023): Are These Adjustable Dumbbells a Good Value?

Our Bowflex 1090 review gives you the good, bad, and ugly of these adjustable dumbbells.

Updated: January 31, 2023 By: Anthony O'Reilly, CPT

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
Titan Wall Mounted Pulley V3 Review (2023): A Compact Functional Trainer

Our Titan Wall Mounted Pulley V3 review examines this budget-friendly functional trainer to let you know if it’s right for you.

Updated: January 31, 2023 By: Anthony O'Reilly, CPT

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
Stray Dog Bench Review (2023): Although It’s Pricey, This Is The Adjustable Bench of Your Dreams

Will you be making room for this American-made adjustable bench in your home gym? Read all about it in our Stray Dog Bench review.

Updated: January 31, 2023 By: Lauren Strong CPT

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
Exxentric SingleExx Review (2023): Two Machines for the Price of Two

Our Exxentric SingleExx Review contains our thoughts on the high-end LegExx and LegFlexx machines, and lets you know who they’re meant for.

Updated: January 31, 2023 By: Anthony O'Reilly, CPT

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
Speediance Review (2023): The New Tonal?

Is the Speediance Gym better than Tonal? Our Speediance review reveals the nitty-gritty.

Updated: January 26, 2023 By: Amanda Capritto, CPT, CNC, CES, CF-L1

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
First Look: REP Fitness Athena Review (2023)

In our REP Fitness Athena review, we take a first look at this newly released plate-loaded or selectorized functional trainer.

Updated: January 4, 2023 By: Kate Meier CPT, USAW-L1, CF-L1

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
Hammer Strength Adjustable Bench Review (2023): A Commercial Gym Product Built for Home Gyms

Our Hammer Strength Adjustable Bench Review looks at a piece of equipment you’ve probably seen in a commercial gym, and lets you know if it’s good for home.

Updated: January 4, 2023 By: Anthony O'Reilly, CPT

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
Titan Series Safety Squat Bar Review (2023): A Very Nice Specialty Bar, But Do You Need It?

There’s certain home gym equipment you need, like a barbell, weight plates, a set of dumbbells or kettlebells, a squat rack, and a weight bench. And then there are things you don’t necessarily need, but it’s nice to have. Our Titan Series Safety Squat Bar review covers a piece of equipment that falls into the second category. Don’t get us wrong, we like nice things—heck, we’ve made a career out of reviewing some of the best home gym equipment that very few people “need.”   » Read more about: Titan Series Safety Squat Bar Review (2023): A Very Nice Specialty Bar, But Do You Need It?  »

Updated: January 4, 2023 By: Anthony O'Reilly, CPT

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
Vitruvian Trainer+ Review (2023): Deadlift 400 Pounds With This Compact Home Gym

Smart home gym equipment is still on the rise, despite a seeming reversion to traditional (which I like to call “analog”) gym equipment and resurgence of commercial gym memberships post-pandemic. New products continue to pop onto the market, capitalizing on Tonal- and MIRROR-esque technology that is now the norm. One such product is the Vitruvian Trainer+, a compact piece of smart exercise equipment that functions much like a cable machine—except it’s a singular,  » Read more about: Vitruvian Trainer+ Review (2023): Deadlift 400 Pounds With This Compact Home Gym  »

Updated: January 11, 2023 By: Amanda Capritto, CPT, CNC, CES, CF-L1

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
Force USA MyBench Review (2023): The Most Versatile Weight Bench Out There?

Our Force USA MyBench review looks at whether one of the most versatile weight bench is actually worth the price.

Updated: January 5, 2023 By: Anthony O'Reilly, CPT

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
EzBlock Adjustable Dumbbells Review (2023): How Good is the World’s “Most Precise Dumbbell”?

We don’t have to tell you why adjustable dumbbells are some of the best home gym equipment out there, right? You already know they help you save space and money, and that they provide you the same strength training benefits as free weights. OK, good. Now you just have to find the best adjustable dumbbells, which is easier said than done considering there are so many options. Our EzBlock adjustable dumbbell review looks at one of the newest kids on the block who’s looking to convince you that they’re better than the PowerBlocks and NÜOBELLs we’ve all come to know and love.  » Read more about: EzBlock Adjustable Dumbbells Review (2023): How Good is the World’s “Most Precise Dumbbell”?  »

Updated: January 5, 2023 By: Anthony O'Reilly, CPT

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
Rogue DB-15 Loadable Dumbbell Review (2023): Better Than an Adjustable Dumbbell?

Got a stack of weight plates just lying around? Our Rogue DB-15 Loadable Dumbbell review will let you know why this is the perfect piece of equipment for your home gym.

Updated: January 5, 2023 By: Anthony O'Reilly, CPT

Read Review menu arrow
Scroll To Top Button