Reviews Hub

All Strength Equipment Reviews

Latest Reviews

Categories

All Strength Equipment Reviews (72)

post thumbnail
First Look: REP Fitness Athena Review (2022)

In our REP Fitness Athena review, we take a first look at this newly released plate-loaded or selectorized functional trainer.

Updated: August 30, 2022 By: Kate Meier

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
Hammer Strength Adjustable Bench Review (2022): A Commercial Gym Product Built for Home Gyms

Our Hammer Strength Adjustable Bench Review looks at a piece of equipment you’ve probably seen in a commercial gym, and lets you know if it’s good for home.

Updated: August 28, 2022 By: Anthony O'Reilly

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
Titan Series Safety Squat Bar Review (2022): A Very Nice Specialty Bar, But Do You Need It?

There’s certain home gym equipment you need, like a barbell, weight plates, a set of dumbbells or kettlebells, a squat rack, and a weight bench. And then there are things you don’t necessarily need, but it’s nice to have. Our Titan Series Safety Squat Bar review covers a piece of equipment that falls into the second category. Don’t get us wrong, we like nice things—heck, we’ve made a career out of reviewing some of the best home gym equipment that very few people “need.”   » Read more about: Titan Series Safety Squat Bar Review (2022): A Very Nice Specialty Bar, But Do You Need It?  »

Updated: August 30, 2022 By: Anthony O'Reilly

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
Vitruvian Trainer+ Review (2022): A Smart Functional Trainer With A Lot of Potential

Smart home gym equipment is still on the rise, despite a seeming reversion to traditional (which I like to call “analog”) gym equipment and resurgence of commercial gym memberships post-pandemic. New products continue to pop onto the market, capitalizing on Tonal- and MIRROR-esque technology that is now the norm. One such product is the Vitruvian Trainer+, a compact piece of smart exercise equipment that functions much like a cable machine—except it’s a singular,  » Read more about: Vitruvian Trainer+ Review (2022): A Smart Functional Trainer With A Lot of Potential  »

Updated: August 19, 2022 By: Amanda Capritto

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
Force USA MyBench Review 2022: The Most Versatile Weight Bench Out There?

Our Force USA MyBench review looks at whether one of the most versatile weight bench is actually worth the price.

Updated: October 6, 2022 By: Anthony O'Reilly

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
EzBlock Adjustable Dumbbells Review 2022: How Good is the World’s “Most Precise Dumbbell”?

We don’t have to tell you why adjustable dumbbells are some of the best home gym equipment out there, right? You already know they help you save space and money, and that they provide you the same strength training benefits as free weights. OK, good. Now you just have to find the best adjustable dumbbells, which is easier said than done considering there are so many options. Our EzBlock adjustable dumbbell review looks at one of the newest kids on the block who’s looking to convince you that they’re better than the PowerBlocks and NÜOBELLs we’ve all come to know and love.  » Read more about: EzBlock Adjustable Dumbbells Review 2022: How Good is the World’s “Most Precise Dumbbell”?  »

Updated: September 12, 2022 By: Anthony O'Reilly

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
Rogue DB-15 Loadable Dumbbell Review (2022): Better Than an Adjustable Dumbbell?

Got a stack of weight plates just lying around? Our Rogue DB-15 Loadable Dumbbell review will let you know why this is the perfect piece of equipment for your home gym.

Updated: August 9, 2022 By: Anthony O'Reilly

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
Gungnir Dumbler Review (2022): The Last Adjustable Dumbbell You’ll Ever Have to Buy

Our Gungnir Dumbler review will let you know why this might be the last adjustable dumbbell you’d ever need to buy for your home gym.

Updated: August 9, 2022 By: Anthony O'Reilly

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
Xebex XT3 Sled Review 2022: Conventional Training With Modern Technology

Check out our Xebex XT3 Sled review for all the information you need to know about this versatile piece of fitness equipment.

Updated: June 29, 2022 By: Caroline Lubinsky

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
FLYBIRD Adjustable Dumbbells Review 2022: A Budget-Friendly Dumbbell That Many Will Enjoy

Our FLYBIRD Adjustable Dumbbells review looks to answer the question: Are these the best budget-friendly adjustable dumbbells on the market?

Updated: August 9, 2022 By: Anthony O'Reilly

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
FLYBIRD Adjustable Bench Review 2022: The Best Budget Adjustable Bench for Weightlifters?

Looking for a budget weight bench? Our FLYBIRD Adjustable Bench review looks at one of the best value benches on the market.

Updated: July 8, 2022 By: Anthony O'Reilly

Read Review menu arrow
post thumbnail
X3 Bar Review 2022: Though it Be Little, It Is Great At Building Muscle

Our X3 Bar review looks at whether this highly-acclaimed home gym system can deliver on the many promises it makes.

Updated: October 3, 2022 By: Anthony O'Reilly

Read Review menu arrow
Scroll To Top Button