We test and review fitness products based on an independent, multi-point methodology. If you use our links to purchase something, we may earn a commission. Read our disclosures.

The LifeSpan TR1200i folding treadmill is a part of LifeSpan’s Home Fitness Series. The treadmill is reasonably priced at $1,199, making it an option for people looking for a treadmill under $1,500. With this folding treadmill, you can expect to get your heart rate up with 15 incline levels, 21 pre-programmed workouts, and 8 compression shock absorbers that will help you move for longer. 

In our LifeSpan TR1200i Treadmill Review, you will find everything you need to know about this cardio machine if you are thinking about adding it to your own home gym. 

We Know Treadmills 

We know treadmills like a quarterback knows a football. Our team is made up of certified personal trainers, CrossFit-L1 trainers, and running enthusiasts. We have been running and training on treadmills for years, and our job is to make sure that we give you the most accurate information about products so you can make an informed decision when creating your own home gym. Our testers put together treadmills from the ground up so we can tell you exactly what to expect, like the Sole F65 Treadmill. When we can’t get our hands on the machine ourselves, we have a team of expert researchers to get you the most up-to-date information.

LifeSpan TR1200i Treadmill

GGR Score: 3.9 starstarstarstarstar

Product Highlights

  • Foldable treadmill 
  • 7” full-color digital display
  • 0.5-11 MPH speed range
  • 3 dashboard screen options
  • Bluetooth-compatible
  • 21 built-in workout programs

Pros & Cons

Pros

  • 21 workout programs built in
  • Customizable display (3 screen options to choose from)
  • 15 incline levels
  • Free standard shipping
  • Folding frame
  • Saves space when not in use
  • Designed by exercise physiologists according to the brand

Cons

  • Comparably weak motor (2.5 CHP)
  • Customer reviews reveal that assembly may be frustrating
  • Small display (7”)
  • Slightly short running deck (56” compared to standard of 60”)

Bottom Line

The LifeSpan TR1200i folding treadmill is an affordable and compact option with ample speed and incline options. Some customers have had issues with the treadmill malfunctioning.

A Quick Look at the LifeSpan TR1200i Treadmill

The LifeSpan TR1200i Treadmill is highlighted as a foldable treadmill. This treadmill has a 2.5 CHP motor, which makes it a reliable treadmill for walking or jogging. The TR1200i has 15 incline levels making it a great incline treadmill. The running surface is 20 inches wide by 56 inches long so you have tons of room to exercise while looking at the 7-inch full-color display screen. 

My Tips

  • Need some workout ideas? Check out our best treadmill workouts for some inspiration. 
  • Interested in the TR1200i but don’t want to pay it all up front? Consider using one of the three financing options offered.

Pros: 

  • EZFold Folding system 
  • 20” W x 56” L belt size 
  • 300-lb max user weight 
  • 21 preset programs
  • Intelli-Step pedometer 
  • 8 compression shock absorbers 
  • Moderately priced 
  • Bluetooth compatible 
  • 3 dashboard screens 
  • 15 incline levels 
  • 0.5-11 mph speed controls 

Cons: 

  • No cooling fan 
  • Chest strap receiver compatible, but chest strap not included 
  • No touchscreen display
  • No workout app connectivity

Is the LifeSpan TR1200i Treadmill Worth It?

LifeSpan Fitness wants to promote healthy living by giving you the accessibility to add this to your home, but is this the right piece of fitness equipment for you? If you are a serious runner, you may want to consider other treadmills due to the 2.5 CHP motor. Otherwise, this is a decent machine for somebody who likes to consistently walk and jog. 

Great for:

Not recommended for:

  • Serious runners 
  • People who want decline training 
  • Somebody who prefers a built-in fan 

LifeSpan TR1200i Treadmill Specs

FootprintUnfolded: 70.25″ L x 33″ W x 55″ HFolded: 39″ L x 33″ W x 63″ H
Weight221 lbs 
Weight capacity300 lbs 
Speed range0.5-11 mph 
Incline options15 incline levels 
FoldableYes
Motor2.5 CHP Motor 
Display7” Full-Color LCD Display 

Customer Reviews

The TR1200i has a rating of 3.7 out of 5 stars on Amazon and 4.6 out of 5 stars on the LifeSpan website. Many reviewers rave about how pleased they are with the durability of this machine. 

Several of the negative reviews expressed frustration at how noisy the treadmill is.

Workout Experience on the LifeSpan TR1200i Treadmill

While we haven’t personally tested the LifeSpan TR1200i Treadmill, we have used plenty of other treadmills—even a LifeSpan under-desk treadmill. This means we know what to look for in the specs to give you a good idea what to expect based on the features of the TR1200i.

Footprint, Portability, and Durability

Some of the reviews have mentioned that this is a heavy treadmill, and it is—weighing in at 221 pounds assembled. You may be considering putting it in the garage so you don’t have to move it as far, but make sure it is near an outlet since it does need to be plugged in. LifeSpan added two wheels in the front and two wheels in the back to help you move it easier. 

The LifeSpan TR1200i is a folding treadmill. When it is opened it has a footprint of 70.25 inches by 33 inches by 55 inches. Folded up it goes down to 39 inches by 33 inches by 63 inches using the EZFold System. 

This machine is pretty durable and has a maximum user weight of 300 pounds. The warranty is pretty decent with 10 years on the frame, 2 years on parts, and 1 year labor, although it would be nice if it had a lifetime warranty on the frame. 

Ergonomics

The LifeSpan TR1200i Treadmill has a typical running belt size of 20 inches wide by 56 inches long. This is highlighted by its eight independent compression shock absorbers to help protect your joints. 

LifeSpan features side rails which help elevate the safety features on the machine. The handlebars have quick access buttons to help with ease as you work out. We would like to point out that there is no built-in fan, in case that’s a deal-breaker for you. The TR1200i does come with some other cool features, though: 

  • Marked belt 
  • 2.5 CHP motor
  • 15 incline levels 
  • 0.5-11 MPH speed controls 
  • 3/4″ phenolic with brace 

All of these features are built to last, so if you are considering buying this treadmill used instead of new to save some money, you would hopefully receive a similar experience. 

Technology Benefits and Conveniences

This treadmill comes with a full-color 7-inch display equipped with quick-start control buttons that allow you to get moving quickly without hesitation. The screen has multiple dashboards that have simultaneous readouts and 21 different exercise programs for you to pick from. The programs vary from two heart rate programs, two user customizable programs, and 17 preset programs (five weight management, five healthy living, seven sports training).

LifeSpan allows you to sync your workout results via Bluetooth, and you can also sign up for the LifeSpan Fitness Club for free to help you track your progress and steps. If you are looking to count your steps, this treadmill comes equipped with Intelli-Step, which is similar to a pedometer or another step-counting feature. 

The machine has a contact heart rate monitor and chest strap receiver, although the chest strap is not included.

Customer Experience 

For the TR1200i treadmill, LifeSpan offers a fairly standard 10-year warranty on the frame, a 2-year warranty on parts, and a 1-year warranty on labor. According to the company, most items ship within 13-26 business days. Faster shipping options are unavailable due to the large size of items like treadmills.

They do offer free shipping (although some locations like Hawaii are excluded), but you can pay extra to have it delivered inside the room of your choice or even unboxed and assembled for you with the top-tier white glove service. You do need to have an appointment scheduled in order to receive your delivery, though, even if you chose the free standard shipping.

If you change your mind after receiving your treadmill, be warned: Returns must be in their original packaging and you are responsible for the return shipping costs. You also only have 30 days to contact LifeSpan to receive a refund.

Final Verdict of Our LifeSpan TR1200i Treadmill Review

If you are looking for a treadmill for weight loss or to improve cardiovascular strength at a moderate price, we recommend the LifeSpan TR1200i as a treadmill that has a little more than the basics. However, if you are looking for a machine with more advanced technology or a machine with a higher top speed, you may end up looking at something in a higher price range. 

LifeSpan TR1200i Treadmill Rating

LifeSpan TR1200i Treadmill

Learn about this reasonably priced folding treadmill with our LifeSpan TR1200i Treadmill review.

Product Currency: $

Product In-Stock: InStock

Editor's Rating:
3.9

LifeSpan TR1200i Treadmill

Value – 4.5

Construction and durability – 3.5

Ergonomics and comfort – 4

Tech capabilities – 4

Footprint and portability – 4

Conveniences – 3.5

Adjustability – 4

LifeSpan TR1200i Treadmill FAQs

Is LifeSpan a good treadmill brand?

LifeSpan is a reliable and durable treadmill brand. Their treadmills are built to last which is evident through their warranties and their older treadmills that have stood the test of time.

How heavy is a LifeSpan treadmill?

A LifeSpan treadmill is a solid piece of fitness equipment and therefore weighs quite a bit. The LifeSpan TR1200i folding treadmill weighs 221 pounds. 

What are the top 5 home treadmills?

Each brand of treadmills will cater to different needs so depending on what you are looking for, this answer will vary. If you are looking to add a treadmill to your home gym,there are lots of options for the best home treadmills. The five outstanding motorized brands on our list are NordicTrack, Sole, ProForm, LifePro, and Echelon. 

Further reading

Data Study: What are People’s Fitness Habits & Motivations in 2023? Cover Image
Data Study: What are People’s Fitness Habits & Motivations in 2023?

The LifeSpan TR1200i folding treadmill is a part of LifeSpan’s Home Fitness Series. The treadmill is reasonably priced at $1,199, making it an option for people looking for a treadmill under $1,500. With this folding treadmill, you can expect to get your heart rate up with 15 incline levels, 21 pre-programmed workouts, and 8 compression shock absorbers that will help you move for longer. In our LifeSpan TR1200i Treadmill Review,  » Read more about: LifeSpan TR1200i Treadmill Review (2023): High Inclines at a Reasonable Price  » Read more

How Effective Are Resistance Bands? We Have the Truth Cover Image
How Effective Are Resistance Bands? We Have the Truth

We all know resistance bands are good, but how effective are resistance bands really? Can you really realize your fitness goals using resistance band training? Read more

Garmin Vivosmart 4 Review 2023: A Tiny but Mighty Fitness Tracker Cover Image
Garmin Vivosmart 4 Review 2023: A Tiny but Mighty Fitness Tracker

The LifeSpan TR1200i folding treadmill is a part of LifeSpan’s Home Fitness Series. The treadmill is reasonably priced at $1,199, making it an option for people looking for a treadmill under $1,500. With this folding treadmill, you can expect to get your heart rate up with 15 incline levels, 21 pre-programmed workouts, and 8 compression shock absorbers that will help you move for longer. In our LifeSpan TR1200i Treadmill Review,  » Read more about: LifeSpan TR1200i Treadmill Review (2023): High Inclines at a Reasonable Price  » Read more

Bowflex SelectTech 2080 Review 2023: A Compact and Affordable Adjustable Barbell Cover Image
Bowflex SelectTech 2080 Review 2023: A Compact and Affordable Adjustable Barbell

Our Bowflex SelectTech 2080 review looks at the latest SelectTech product, and whether it belongs in your home gym. Read more