We test and review fitness products based on an independent, multi-point methodology. If you use our links to purchase something, we may earn a commission. Read our disclosures.

If there’s one thing that’s certain in life, it’s that time goes by whether we want it to or not… Oh, and the signs of aging can start to surface with each passing year, mainly due to less collagen naturally produced by the body. 

While we can’t resist the future, what’s a gal and guy to do? For starters, we can prioritize a healthy lifestyle filled with high-protein foods and consider supplementing with collagen.

But with hundreds of collagen products on the market, how and which do you choose? We personally tested and analyzed roughly 30 products to find the best collagen supplements.

Myself, as a registered dietitian, along with Garage Gym Review’s team of competitive athletes, certified nutrition coaches, and personal trainers used each of these products ourselves and analyzed the ingredients, dosages, formulation, taste, cost, and other aspects to find the best. We mixed them into cold water and coffee to assess solubility, and analyzed the types of collagen used to assess the real effects the product could have.

Editor’s note and disclaimer

Collagen protein is considered an incomplete protein because it’s missing an essential amino acid, tryptophan. Collagen protein should not be counted toward the FDA %DV of protein. Consult with a registered dietitian or nutritionist if you have questions about your protein intake. This article is intended for educational and informational purposes only. It is not intended as a substitute for medical advice.

14 Best Collagen Supplements

What We Know About Collagen

Collagen1 is the most abundant and important protein in the body. Its primary role is to provide strength, structure, and support to the bones, skin, muscles, tendons, cartilage, nails, and other organs. 

Of the 20 amino acids in the body, collagen is produced mainly from glycine, proline, and hydroxyproline. However, whereas collagen is rich in protein and amino acids, it is not considered a complete protein because, as mentioned above, it lacks tryptophan. This means that although it’s beneficial, collagen protein shouldn’t be counted toward your daily protein intake goal.

There are 28 known types of collagen2, but types I through V are the most abundant (especially type I) and researched. Types I, II, and III also dominate collagen supplements, but we’ll quickly run through the top five: 

  • Type I: the most prevalent type of connective tissue and mostly found in skin, bone, teeth, tendon, ligaments, and organs
  • Type II: present in cartilage and supports the joints
  • Type III: most common in the skin, muscle, and blood vessels 
  • Type IV: found in some layers of the skin
  • Type V: present in hair, cell surfaces, and placentas

Collagen is mostly sourced from animal products that contain connective tissue—like bovine (cows), marine (fish), porcine (pig), and poultry (chicken). And as you’ll soon notice, the collagen source widely dictates its collagen type, such as bovine being concentrated with types I and III collagen.

Collagen is found in whole foods, such as bone broth. In supplements, collagen is commonly formulated into collagen peptides. 

Collagen vs Collagen Peptides

The biggest difference between collagen and collagen peptides is their size. Think of this similarly to whey protein powder: While whey comes in isolates and concentrates, both forms still contain whey protein.  

RELATED: Best Protein Powder

Collagen peptides, also known as hydrolyzed collagen, undergo hydrolysis and are broken down into smaller, more bioavailable forms. Collagen peptides also have a very low viscosity, which improves mixability and makes them a great dissolvable dietary supplement—like in our top picks.

Best Collagen Supplement Overall: Transparent Labs Grass-Fed Collagen Hydrolysate Powder 

Good for: Those searching for the ideal collagen powder with minimal other ingredients 

Best Overall

Transparent Labs Grass-Fed Collagen Hydrolysate

GGR Score: 4.7 starstarstarstarstar

Product Highlights

  • No artificial sweetener, colors, or preservatives
  • Formulated with grass-fed bovine collagen peptides
  • Claimed to help eliminate visible signs of skin aging like sagging and wrinkles
  • Made with minimal ingredients

Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Worldwide shipping
  • A good amount of positive reviews
  • Easily mixable in cold or hot beverages

Cons

  • Only 10 g of protein per serving
  • Low doses of collagen compared to other brands
  • Doesn’t include vitamin C, which can help with absorption
  • Only comes in 1 flavor

Bottom Line

Transparent Labs Grass-Fed Collagen Hydrolysate is a collagen rich in type I and type III collagen peptides made without artificial sweetener, colors, or preservatives.

Transparent Labs Grass-Fed Collagen supplies 11 grams of hydrolyzed collagen and 10 grams of protein sourced from grass-fed bovine cattle. As a great source of types I and III collagen, it may combat the signs of aging like wrinkly skin, muscle aches, and joint pain (pretty much all the reasons you want to take collagen in the first place).

Amanda Capritto, GGR senior staff writer and certified sports nutrition coach, has used Transparent Labs Collagen Hydrolysate a number of times and in a number of ways. She recommends mixing it with milk, coffee, or in a smoothie; basically, anything other than water. “It’s not bad, but it kind of tastes like watered down chocolate milk (when mixed with water). I also mixed it with almond milk, which significantly improved the taste!”

An image of Transparent Labs Grass-fed collagen hydrolysate

While it only comes in a Chocolate and Unflavored options, you can still rest easy knowing there’s never any “artificial junk” with any Transparent Labs products. Instead, the hydrolyzed collagen is formulated with more natural ingredients like cocoa powder and stevia. It’s also a great stand-alone that mixes well in liquids or can be added to smoothies and other recipes to boost protein and collagen. 

The Transparent Labs Grass-Fed Collagen scored a perfect 5 out of 5 on our solubility rating. Amanda says that it “dissolves so well, it’s a little scary.”

“The water became clear, but brown (see-through brown?) when mixed with water. It doesn’t feel grainy and I didn’t even notice any chunks when mixed with plain water. The stuff is virtually unnoticeable when mixed with another powder, like protein powder.”

Like all Transparent Labs products, the grass-fed collagen hydrolysate powder is third-party tested. You can even view its Certificates of Analysis and Composition on the main site, aligning perfectly with the brand’s commitment to transparency. 

Collagen source(s) and type(s)Grass-fed bovine with types I and III collagen
Collagen content11 g per 1 scoop (13.75 g) serving
Flavor option(s)Chocolate
Cost$34.99/30 servings = $1.17/serving

Best High-Dose Collagen Supplement: Bulletproof Collagen Peptides

Good for: Bumping up your overall daily collagen intake

Best High-Dose

Bulletproof Collagen Peptides

GGR Score: 4.5 starstarstarstarstar

Product Highlights

  • Hydrolyzed collagen protein 
  • 18 g of protein per serving
  • 20 g of amino acids
  • Science-backed doses of collagen types I and III
  • Promote joint flexibility and skin elasticity
  • Supports bone strength and skin hydration
  • Ethically sourced
  • Available in unflavored, vanilla, and chocolate

Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Mix with hot or cold drinks
  • Mixes well
  • Convenient
  • Science-backed doses

Cons

  • Unflavored option may leave an aftertaste

Bottom Line

Bulletproof’s Collagen Peptides powder is an effective and easy way to add high-quality collagen type I and III into your diet.

Providing 18 grams of protein and 20 grams of hydrolyzed collagen per serving, Bulletproof’s collagen formula is right up there Vital Proteins packing a big punch of collagen in each serving. The unflavored collagen is sourced from grass-fed and pasture-raised cattle, making it an abundant source of types I and III collagen.

If you prefer flavor, Chocolate and Vanilla options are available. Still, there’s a call-out worth noting: Unlike Bulletproof’s single-ingredient unflavored formula, each flavor contains MCT oil powder, coconut creamer, coconut oil, and several other ingredients. While the loftier ingredient list isn’t inherently “bad” per se, they bump up the overall calories, carb, and fat content and is something to consider.

An image of Bulletproof Collagen protein

Another consideration is that while Bulletproof is a popular brand, especially known for its keto coffee, there’s currently no confirmation regarding whether or not it’s third-party tested. Bulletproof does, however, claim to provide ethically sourced collagen at clinically effective doses. 

As we found in our own testing, you can easily incorporate Bulletproof’s collagen into coffee, smoothies, and other recipes such as baked goods and soups. “I even put it in a cup before my coffee one time, turned on the Keurig and then walked away and didn’t stir it,” says Kate Meier, GGR head of content. “When I came back, it had completely dissolved. I thought it would be clumped in the bottom, but it wasn’t. It mixes so well with no clumps.”

Oh, and Bulletproof products come with a 100% satisfaction guarantee, so if you’re not completely satisfied, you can get your money back or select a comparable product within 30 days. 

Collagen source(s) and type(s)Grass-fed, pasture-raised bovine with types I and III collagen
Collagen content20 g per 2 scoop (20 g) serving (Unflavored) 
Flavor option(s)Chocolate, Unflavored, Vanilla
Cost$43.95/25 servings = $1.76/serving

Best Collagen for Athletes: BUBS Naturals Collagen Protein

Good for: Athletes looking for a collagen that is NSF Certified for Sport

Best for Athletes

BUBS Naturals Collagen Protein Powder

GGR Score: 4.4 starstarstarstarstar

Product Highlights

  • Unflavored collagen peptide supplement made from bovine hide
  • 20 g of collagen in each serving
  • Gluten-free, soy-free, nut-free, GMO-free, and corn-free
  • NSF-certified supplement
  • Claims to support joint health, stronger hair and skin, digestive health, and assists in recovery
  • Comes in 10- or 20-oz tub, or in travel packets
  • Has more than 17 amino acids, including 7 essential amino acids

Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Travel packets are convenient
  • Mixes well
  • Unflavored and doesn’t affect taste
  • NSF-certified for sport
  • Higher protein content for a collagen supplement

Cons

  • Pricier for a collagen supplement
  • Less than 30 servings per 20-oz container

Bottom Line

BUBS Naturals Collagen Protein is a collagen protein powder for people on the move. Not only does it mix well with most liquids, but it can also be purchased in travel packets for convenience. This collagen supplement is also certified by NSF Sport, the official third-party certification for the U.S. Anti-Doping Agency (USADA).

When a product is NSF Certified for Sport, it means it has been third-party tested to ensure that the label of the product is accurate and that the product is free from prohibited substances, masking agents, and unsafe levels of contaminants. BUBS Naturals Collagen Protein is NSF Certified for Sport, so it has been cleared of the 270+ substances banned by the World Anti-Doping Agency (WADA). Therefore, athletes can consume it knowing it won’t contain elements that could damage their ability to compete.

Woman Pouring Bubs Collagen Into Coffee

We also like this protein for athletes because it has one ingredient: bovine hide collagen peptides. This type of collagen is easier to digest. On top of that, there are 17 amino acids present in this formula, seven of which are the essential amino acids necessary to repair and grow tissue (which athletes need).

BUBS uses Type I and Type III collagens, which work together to improve overall health and vitality. In each two-scoop serving, you get 20 grams of collagen.

GGR’s head of content and competitive weightlifting athlete Kate Meier has used BUBS Naturals Collagen Protein daily for a few months. She rated the product a 5 out of 5 for its unflavored taste, and a 4 out of 5 for how it mixes.

Bubs Collagen And Travel Packs

“It says it’s unflavored, and it truly is. I can’t taste it at all in my morning coffee,” she says. “This works pretty well dissolving in coffee—you can see some small pieces of it floating around, so I’d say it isn’t the best, but I can still drink it every day. In cold water, there is some sediment that settles to the bottom.”

Athletes like Kate tend to travel for meets, and she found the BUBS packets convenient.

“Also, BUBS has small travel packs that I took with me on a trip to D.C.,” she says. “I had no issues flying with them, and they are single-serving so you can take it on-the-go. Expensive? Yes. But super convenient.”

At north of $1.50 per serving depending on where you purchase it, this is one of the more expensive collagens on our list. However, athletes should expect to pay more for supplements that are NSF-certified.

You can read more in our in-depth BUBS Naturals Collage Protein review.

Collagen source(s) and type(s)Bovine hide types I and III collagen
Collagen content20 g per 2-scoop serving  
Flavor option(s)Unflavored
Cost$1.68/serving on BUBS Naturals ($1.51/serving on Amazon)

Best Budget Collagen Supplement: Ancient Nutrition Multi Collagen Protein

Good for: Anyone who wants to cover all of their collagen bases 

Best Budget

Ancient Nutrition Multi Collagen Protein

GGR Score: 4.25 starstarstarstarstar

Product Highlights

  • Non-GMO, hormone-free, cage-free
  • Sourced from multiple sources
  • Contains added probiotics 
  • 6 flavor options, including unflavored
  • Intended to support healthy hair, skin, nails, and gut support

Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Clean ingredients
  • Combines a variety of collagen types
  • Added probiotics and vitamin C
  • Non GMO, hormone-free, cage-free
  • Positive reviews

Cons

  • Does not dissolve easily
  • Unflavored version may have an aftertaste

Bottom Line

If you are able and willing to pay a bit more for a clean and high-quality collagen with the added bonus of having probiotics and vitamin C, Ancient Nutrition’s Multi Collagen Protein Powder may be a good option for you.

Ancient Nutrition’s collagen might be our best budget-friendly pick, but trust us, it’s far from low-quality. It’s also the first on our list to provide collagen peptides from multiple sources and the only one offering diverse flavor options.

To kick off the uniqueness of the Ancient Nutrition Multi Collagen Protein, it provides all five collagen types (types I through V) sourced from grass-fed, pasture-raised beef, chicken, eggshell membrane, and wild-caught fish. The multi-collagen blend is intended to support healthy hair, skin, nails, and the gut. 

An image of Ancient Nutrition multi collagen powder

Each scoop also provides 2 billion CFUs of Bacillus coagulans3, a probiotic that may benefit the digestive and immune systems and ease rheumatoid arthritis symptoms. You’ll also get your daily vitamin C needs to support collagen production.

But back to those flavor options: Chocolate, Cold Brew, Cucumber Lime, Strawberry Lemonade, and Vanilla are all up for grabs. You can also opt for Unflavored and know that all are free of GMOs, dairy, gluten, and soy. GGR Editor Frieda Johnson tried the Unflavored version of this and said there is a slight taste to it if just mixed with water, but it blends fine into other drinks, like the best protein powder for smoothies

Collagen source(s) and type(s)Hydrolyzed bovine hide collagen peptides, fermented eggshell membrane collagen, chicken bone broth protein concentrate, hydrolyzed fish collagen peptides
Collagen content10 g per 1 scoop (10.1 g) serving (Unflavored)
Flavor option(s)Chocolate, Cold Brew, Cucumber Lime, Strawberry Lemonade, Unflavored, Vanilla
Cost$39.93/45 servings = $0.89/serving (Unflavored)

Best Collagen Supplement With Vitamin C: Gnarly Collagen Pro

Good for: People who want a high-quality collagen with Vitamin C for maximum absorption 

Best with Vitamin C

Gnarly Collagen Pro

GGR Score: 4.25 starstarstarstarstar

Product Highlights

  • Can be bought in a can or individual sticks
  • Contains 100% of daily vitamin C
  • Can be mixed in hot or cold liquids
  • Includes zinc, copper, and sodium
  • Fairly high dose of bovine collagen

Pros & Cons

Pros

  • NSF Content Certified and NSF for Sport Certified
  • Includes 5 mg of zinc and 1 mg copper
  • Sourced from pasture-raised and pasture-finished cattle

Cons

  • Some reviews claim it’s a bit clumpy
  • Not everyone will want added zinc or copper
  • Only comes in unflavored

Bottom Line

The Pro Collagen from Gnarly Sports Nutrition, which aims to protect joint and connective tissues, is pasture-raised and pasture-finished and includes added vitamins and minerals like vitamin C, zinc, and copper.

If you’re looking for a collagen that provides 100% of your daily value of vitamin C, this is it. Peeking into Gnarly’s formulation, two-level scoops provide 15 grams of hydrolyzed collagen from bovine and 14 grams of protein sourced from 100% grass-fed, U.S.-based cows. It also supplies vitamin C (90 milligrams or 100% DV), zinc (15 milligrams or 136% DV), and copper (1 milligram or 111% DV) to assist with collagen strength, protection, and synthesis. 

NSF Content Certified and NSF for Sport Certified, Gnarly Collagen Pro is a great option for athletes and anyone, really, concerned about the contents of their collagen. Like all NSF Certified for Sport products, Gnarly Collagen is tested for 270+ substances banned by the World Anti-Doping Agency (WADA).

An image of Gnarly Nutrition Collagen Pro

Gnarly Collagen Pro is intentionally unflavored to blend in pre-workout beverages without altering the flavor. It also comes in travel packs, with five and 10-stick options, so you can throw them in your gym bag and enjoy them on the go. GGR Senior Editor Nicole Davis tried this collagen and had good things to say about its solubility and taste, or lack thereof—she’ll definitely continue to incorporate this into her routine. 

Collagen source(s) and type(s)Pasture-raised and finished brazilian cattle (bovine) with types I and III collagen
Collagen content15 g per 2 level scoop (15 g) serving
Flavor option(s)Unflavored
Cost$47.75/30 servings = $1.58/serving

Best Collagen Supplement for Coffee: Garden of Life Collagen Creamer

Good for: Coffee fanatics looking to elevate their cup of joe with collagen

Best for Coffee

Garden of Life Collagen Creamer

GGR Score: 4 starstarstarstarstar

Product Highlights

  • Combines both type I and III collagen 
  • Added probiotics for gut health and digestion
  • 8.5 g of MCTs from organic coconut
  • Available in creamy vanilla and fair trade chocolate

Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Mixes well
  • Two types of collagen
  • Solid profile of amino acids
  • Taste is popular

Cons

  • Reports of the desiccant packs bursting
  • Includes stevia

Bottom Line

Combining grass-fed collagen types I and III with both probiotics and MCTs, the Garden of Life Collagen Creamer is formulated to improve the health of your gut, hair, skin, nails, and joints while also promoting energy.

While all collagen powders can be mixed into your morning cup of joe, the Garden of Life Collagen Creamer is designed to be a delicious, dairy-free creamer. It comes in Creamy Vanilla and Fair Trade Chocolate formulated with natural ingredients like natural vanilla flavors and organic stevia. With each scoop, you’ll get 9 grams of protein and 10 grams of collagen peptides sourced from bovine. One scoop serving also provides 500 million CFUs from Bacillus subtilis4, a type of probiotic that offers antimicrobial and digestive health benefits.

RELATED: Best Probiotic Supplements

GGR Senior Editor Nicole Davis gave this collagen product a 4.5 out of 5 on taste. She says the Vanilla flavor tastes like any vanilla creamer you’d buy, “Although the macros on this are not great—140 calories per serving—and it doesn’t provide nearly as much protein as other collagens on the list, the taste is great,” she says. “If you’re someone just starting out with collagen and who already uses creamer, this would be a good swap for a healthier option.” 

An image of Garden of Life Collagen Creamer

As a Keto-certified formula, it also provides MCT from organic coconut oil. MCTs are a unique type of fatty acids metabolized faster than other dietary fats. Research5 suggests that MCTs can help induce ketosis without the need for a traditional ketogenic diet or prolonged fasting while also being explored for weight control, brain health, and more. The collagen creamer is also certified paleo, non-GMO tested, and NSF certified gluten-free. 

We’d also be remiss not to mention the price per serving on this collagen creamer, which is very high comparatively. “It’s HELLA expensive,” Nicole says, “and the whole tub only has 12 servings, too, which means you’re out in less than 2 weeks if you use it daily.”

Collagen source(s) and type(s)Grass-fed bovine with types I and III
Collagen content10 g per 1 scoop (27.5 g) serving 
Flavor option(s)Creamy Vanilla & Fair Trade Chocolate
Cost$41.99/12 servings = $3.49

Best-Dissolving Collagen Supplement: Vital Proteins Collagen Peptides

Good for: Anyone who wants a collagen that dissolves easily

Best-Dissolving

Vital Proteins Collagen Peptide Protein

GGR Score: 4.3 starstarstarstarstar

Product Highlights

  • Designed to improve the health of hair, skin, nails, and joints 
  • Each serving provides 20 grams of collagen
  • Derived from grass-fed, pasture-raised bovine
  • Certified paleo and whole30 friendly
  • Available as flavorless, chocolate, lemon, and vanilla

Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Over 200,000 positive reviews on Amazon
  • No added sugar or sweetener
  • Available with added vitamin C and hyaluronic acid
  • Mixes well

Cons

  • Some users report canisters arrived with no safety seal
  • Flavorless powder reportedly tastes bad

Bottom Line

Vital Protein’s Collagen Peptide Protein is formulated to improve the health of joints, bones, skin, ligaments, tendons, nails, and hair.

Vital Proteins is a leader in the world of collagen supplements. Its collagen peptides powder provides 18 grams of protein sourced from grass-fed and pasture-raised cows, making it a great source of types I and III collagen. 

We like it for its solubility, giving it a 4.5 out of 5 in this area. “The solubility isn’t as perfect, though,” says Amanda Capritto, GGR staff writer and certified sports nutrition coach. “When mixed with just water, there are some small chunks. I didn’t notice anything when mixed with other powders or coffee.”

The Vital Proteins collagen peptide formula also contains hyaluronic acid, an active ingredient in skincare topical creams, to help improve joint and skin health by improving hydration, according to a review published in Dermato-Endocrinology.6 The addition of vitamin C7, which is required for the biosynthesis of collagen, may synergize benefits for healthy skin, bones, cartilage, and the entire body.  

Vital Proteins Collagen 1

We rated Vital Proteins a 5 out of 5 for its formulation. The Unflavored and Flavored options—Chocolate, Lemon, and Vanilla—are free of added sugars, artificial flavors, dairy, and gluten. All varieties contain natural flavors and sweeteners like cocoa, sea salt, and stevia. Amanda mixes the unflavored Vital Proteins into many drinks and even oatmeal and has no problems with a weird taste.

Every Vital Proteins product is third-party tested by independent labs and manufactured in NSF-certified facilities. Vital Proteins’ “Vital Performance” line also features NSF Certified for Sport products.

Read our full Vital Proteins review for the rest of our thoughts on this popular supplement.

Collagen source(s) and type(s)Grass-fed, pasture-raised bovine with types I and III collagen
Collagen content20 g per 2 scoop (20 g) serving
Flavor option(s)Chocolate, Lemon, Unflavored, Vanilla
Cost$27.00/14 servings = $1.93/serving

Best Liquid Collagen Supplement: Momentous Collagen Shot

Good for: Collagen-searchers and health-goers who are truly on the go

Best Liquid

Momentous Collagen Shot

GGR Score: 3.9 starstarstarstarstar

Product Highlights

  • Proprietary form of collagen 
  • Designed to be taken without any liquid
  • Orange-mango flavor
  • Contains vitamin C

Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Convenient
  • No mixing required
  • Added vitamin C
  • Versatile

Cons

  • Mango flavor is overwhelming to some
  • Expensive

Bottom Line

Taking a unique twist on traditional collagen powder supplements, the Momentous Collagen Shot collagen comes as a ready-to-drink liquid that can easily be taken on the go.

While Momentous offers a powdered collagen option, its unique collagen shot is the first on the market and deserves its own showcase. The Momentous Collagen Shot is a convenient, ready-to-drink pouch created to fit seamlessly into any lifestyle. 

The Momentous Collagen Shot provides 10 grams of hydrolyzed collagen and protein sourced from bovine hide and bones, making it a great source of types I and III collagen. It also contains 35 milligrams of vitamin C to promote natural collagen synthesis and enhance its benefits. 

An image of Momentous collagen shots

The collagen shots are gluten-free, non-GMO, and third-party certified through Informed Choice and Sport. The only minor downside is it only comes in one Orange Mango flavor, although product reviewers exclaim it “tastes great” and is “so yummy!”

Our own tester, GGR Staff Writer Lauren Strong, said the taste is interesting. “It’s not great, but it also leaves you feeling curious about it all at the same time,” she explains. “It’s fruity and you can pick up on the orange pretty easily, however there is this chalky aftertaste that is really weird and it kind of takes over your mouth unless you just suck down the entire gel packet at once.”

Despite this, Lauren says she’d rather take this liquid/gel format over powder any time. She likened the texture to a running gel, like Gu.

“The gel is a little weird if you’re not used to energy gels or the like, which I’m not,” she explains, giving the texture a 5 out of 5. “However, it’s easy to get down and it’s blended really well and it super consistent throughout the whole gel packet.”

Collagen source(s) and type(s)Bovine with types I and III collagen
Collagen content10 grams per one shot (0.75 ml) serving
Flavor option(s)Orange Mango
Cost$41.95/15 servings = $2.80/serving

Best Marine-Sourced Collagen Powder: Procaps Marine Collagen Peptides

Good for: Pescatarians and mostly plant-based dieters fishing for a collagen supplement

Best Marine-Sourced

Procaps Marine Collagen Peptides

GGR Score: 3.8 starstarstarstarstar

Product Highlights

  • Bioavailable collagen peptide blend
  • Unflavored powder 
  • Non-GMO and gluten-free 
  • No added sugar, sweeteners, or preservatives
  • Collagen peptides derived from fish (tilapia)

Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Multiple reports of decreased joint pain
  • Non-GMO
  • No added sweetener, flavors, or preservatives
  • Affordable

Cons

  • Taste is not for everyone
  • Hard to mix with cold liquid

Bottom Line

The Marine Collagen Peptides’ supplement is a budget-friendly collagen supplement containing 5 grams of collagen peptides derived from marine sources.

While most collagen supplements are sourced from bovine, Procaps solely provides marine collagen peptides derived from tilapia fish. Whereas anyone is welcome to enjoy marine collagen, it’s especially great for those following a pescatarian diet—a mostly plant-based diet that includes fish but often not other animal sources.

As our first marine-based collagen, it’s important to note it mainly contains types I and II collagen instead of the more common types I and III sourced from bovine. Also, recall that type II collagen is primarily found in cartilage and may be most beneficial for joint health.1

An image of a woman drinking Procaps marine collagen peptides

The marine collagen powder is flavor-neutral and mixes easily in any liquid. However, the official website suggests it dissolves best if the liquid isn’t cold unless combined with a blender like into a smoothie. GGR Head of Content Kate Meier agrees with the flavor neutral sentiment, saying it’s a very decent collagen that she couldn’t detect when mixed into her morning coffee. She gave it a 3 out of 5 for taste, noting that alone, the product just “tastes like collagen.”

The collagen is also manufactured in the same lab that distributes it, insinuating it’s not independently tested. While this does not necessarily mean it’s a contaminated and impure product, no obvious sign tells us it’s rigorously tested.

Collagen source(s) and type(s)Marine tilapia with types I and II collagen
Collagen content5 g per 1 scoop (5 g) serving
Flavor option(s)Unflavored
Cost$20.90/30 servings = $0.70/serving

Best Collagen Supplement for Skin: Trunature Healthy Skin Verisol Collagen

Good for: Those curious about how collagen can impact their skin

Best for Skin

Trunature Healthy Skin Verisol Collagen

GGR Score: 4.2 starstarstarstarstar

Product Highlights

  • Collagen peptides in pill form
  • Each serving contains 2,500 mg of collagen peptides
  • Brand claims it's formulated to increase bioavailability
  • Quality and efficacy stated to be scientifically verified

Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Convenient
  • Cost is affordable
  • Reported verification of quality and effectiveness
  • Formulated based on clinical studies

Cons

  • Few reports of weight gain
  • Pill form is less versatile

Bottom Line

If you prefer to take a daily pill over mixing a collagen powder to reap the benefits of a collagen supplement, the Trunature Healthy Verisol Collagen is an affordable and convenient choice.

While most collagens come in powdered form, there are some much-needed exceptions. TruNature Healthy Skin Verisol Collagen is one of them. Besides, some people just prefer to pop in a tidy capsule or a few and be done with it. GGR Staff Writer Lauren Strong tried these, and found the pill form to be much easier than powder for her. 

Four capsules (a serving) of the TruNature collagen capsules provide 2,500 milligrams (or 2.5 grams) of Healthy Skin Verisol® Bioactive Collagen Peptides. Oh, and two grams of protein. 

An image of Trunature collagen capsules

With some digging, Vital Proteins tells us that Verisol® is a patented collagen peptide sourced from grass-fed and pasture-raised bovine. And the major difference between collagen peptides and Verisol® collagen is that the latter works best with a concentrated 2.5-gram dose, which TruNature provides. (If you prefer gummies, Vital Proteins also offers 2.5-gram quantities of Verisol®.)

A 2013 research study8 randomized 114 women to receive 2.5 grams of Verisol® or a placebo once daily for eight weeks. The researchers found that taking Verisol® can reduce eye wrinkles while significantly increasing procollagen type I and elastin9, a protein that provides elasticity and resilience to tissues and organs like the skin—it’s roughly 1,000 times more flexible than collagens! 

Collagen source(s) and type(s)Grass-fed, pasture-raised bovine with types I and III collagen
Collagen content2.5 g per 4-capsule serving
Cost$25.31/60 servings = $0.42/serving

Best Collagen Supplement Capsules: HUM Nutrition Collagen Love

Good for: Anyone who would rather pop collagen capsules back in a few swift swallows

Best Capsules

HUM Nutrition Collagen Love

GGR Score: 4.4 starstarstarstarstar

Product Highlights

  • Capsule form of collagen 
  • Formulated to support skin elasticity and firmness
  • Contains collagen I and III
  • Contains red wine and grape seed extract, hyaluronic acid
  • Collagen is sourced from grass-fed, pasture-raised beef 
  • Contains chondroitin sulfate
  • Created by a registered dietician 
  • Claims to be made with clean ingredients

Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Added hyaluronic acid
  • Created by registered dieticians
  • Clinical research linked on website
  • Third-party validated for purity and quality
  • Clean ingredients

Cons

  • Expensive
  • Serving is 3 capsules

Bottom Line

For those who don’t want to bother with mixing powdered supplements, HUM Collagen Love capsules is a high-quality alternative.

HUM Nutrition Collagen Love is formulated with verified “clean” ingredients, including types I and III collagen sourced from grass-fed, pasture-raised beef. It also provides vitamin C and hyaluronic acid, which may enhance the absorption and benefits of collagen related to skin, joint, and bone health, all in an easy capsule form, which GGR Staff Writer Lauren Strong said was easy to get down. 

HUM’s collagen capsules also bring a few new ingredients to the collagen table: chondroitin sulfate and a combo of red wine and grape seed extract. As a critical compound in skin structure, chondroitin sulfate10 is involved in many biological functions—like inflammation, infection, and wound repair—and may even improve osteoarthritis symptoms. 

An image of HUM Collagen Love

Rich in polyphenols and proanthocyanidins, the red wine and grape seed extracts11 help protect the body from oxidative stress and subsequent health issues like high cholesterol and metabolic syndrome.

All HUM products are formulated by RD Nutritionists, which I can truly appreciate as a fellow dietitian, and triple-tested and third-party validated for purity and quality. They’re also free of the “Tricky 12”—a set of 12 ingredients HUM avoids in supplements—that includes artificial colors, sweeteners, flavors, and preservatives. 

Collagen source(s) and type(s)Grass-fed and pasture-raised beef with types I and III collagen
Collagen content6 g per 3-capsule serving
Cost$40/30 servings = $1.33/serving 

Best Keto-Friendly Collagen Supplement: Primal Kitchen Collagen Fuel

Good for: Keto and low-carb dieters hunting for a reputable collagen with flavor options

Best Keto-Friendly

Primal Kitchen Collagen Fuel

GGR Score: 3.7 starstarstarstarstar

Product Highlights

  • Designed to improve hair, skin, and nail health
  • Paleo-friendly and keto-certified
  • Made with coconut milk powder for a creamy vanilla taste

Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Over 600 positive reviews
  • Mixes well
  • Sugar-free with no added sugars
  • No dairy, whey, or soy

Cons

  • Low doses of protein and collagen
  • Not made with 100% grass-fed collagen
  • Can clump in warm liquids

Bottom Line

Primal Kitchen Collagen Fuel is made without dairy, whey, or soy and is formulated to improve the health of your hair, skin, and nails.

In the market for flavorful collagen peptides while following a low-carb or keto diet? Primal Kitchen Collagen Fuel might just be up your alley! 

The keto-friendly collagen contains 11 grams of collagen and protein sourced from cattle ranches in South America. It’s important to note that Primal Kitchen removed the grass-fed claim in 2018, although they assure that the collagen meets high-quality standards and undergoes rigorous testing to meet regulatory guidelines.

Aside from the collagen, it contains coconut milk powder that bumps up the fat content. Coconut milk powder12 offers antioxidant properties and may lower inflammation and the risk of chronic diseases like high blood pressure and type 2 diabetes. 

An image of Primal Kitchen collagen fuel

Pick from three keto-certified flavor options—including Chocolate, Peanut Butter, and Vanilla—enhanced with more natural flavors like monk fruit, vanilla extract, and sea salt. All flavors are free of added sugar, dairy, whey, soy, and gluten. 

GGR Senior Staff Writer Amanda Capritto tried the Vanilla Coconut, which she said tastes fine, and mixed into water it’s slightly grainy but inoffensive. “There is a layer of foaminess on top, which kind of makes it look like a shaken cocktail. Unfortunately it doesn’t taste like a shaken cocktail. All things considered, it isn’t bad at all, but it could be less grainy.” You could mix this with the best keto protein powder for a nice low-carb drink as well. 

Collagen source(s) and type(s)Bovine collagen with types I and III
Collagen content11 g per 1 scoop (15.4 g) serving (Vanilla)
Flavor option(s)Chocolate, Peanut Butter, Vanilla
Cost$39.99/24 servings = $1.67/serving

Best Collagen Supplement for Joint Health: NOW Supplements Multi Collagen Protein Types I, II & III

Good for: Anyone who’s trying to prioritize their joint health 

Best for Joint Health

NOW Supplements Multi Collagen Protein Types I, II, & III

GGR Score: 4 starstarstarstarstar

Product Highlights

  • Features collagen from beef, chicken, and fish 
  • Combines types I, II, and III collagen
  • Added vitamin C and grape seed extract
  • Intended to improve bone, joint, and skin health
  • Bovine collagen from BSE-free and hormone-free cattle
  • Unflavored so can be mixed with any beverage

Pros & Cons

Pros

  • All-in-one collagen product
  • Mixes well
  • Fine powder
  • Reportedly effective

Cons

  • One report of an allergic reaction
  • A bit pricey

Bottom Line

NOW Supplements Multi Collagen Protein combines collagen types I, II, and III in an all-in-one, unflavored powder that can be mixed with any beverage.

NOW Supplements Multi Collagen Protein Types I, II & III provides exactly what you’d imagine: collagen in types I, II, and III thanks to the combination of bovine, chicken bone broth, and fish skin (type II collagen is best for joint health). The bovine used in the multi-collagen is from BSE-free and hormone-free cattle.

The unflavored collagen powder provides 10 grams of protein and 11 grams of hydrolyzed collagen per serving. It also supplies vitamin C and grape seed extract to augment the synthesis and benefits of collagen, such as supporting joint health. 

The collagen’s product page also informs that while it’s not manufactured with common allergens—like wheat, milk, and tree nuts—it is produced in a GMP facility (thumbs up) that processes other ingredients with the allergens mentioned above. The collagen is also packaged and quality tested in the United States.

We’ve tried to order NOW Multi Collagen, but it’s been out of stock for a while. Because we’re fans of NOW Supplements in general, we kept this on our best-of list, and we’ll be sure to update this review when we get our hands on it.

Collagen source(s) and type(s)Bovine, chicken bone broth, and fish skin with types I, II, and III collagen
Collagen content11 g per 2.5 level Tbsp (13.1 g) serving
Flavor option(s)Unflavored
Cost$39.99/35 servings = $1.14/serving

Best Flavored Collagen Supplement: Vital Proteins Chocolate Collagen Powder

Good for: Chocolate lovers who can satisfy their cravings while supporting their health

Best Flavored

Vital Proteins Chocolate Collagen Powder

GGR Score: 4.3 starstarstarstarstar

Product Highlights

  • Grass-fed, pasture-raised collagen 
  • Alkalized cocoa powder and stevia for taste
  • Made without sugar, gluten, soy, or dairy

Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Taste is popular
  • Mixes well with hot liquid
  • Paleo and keto friendly
  • Reportedly very effective in improving skin, nail, and hair health

Cons

  • Contains stevia which some users felt left an aftertaste
  • Questionable quality assurance through Amazon

Bottom Line

If you're looking for a collagen supplement with a solid dose of high-quality collagen and a bit of flavor, Vital Proteins Chocolate Collagen Powder may be for you.

Vital Proteins is at it again, with the best flavored Chocolate collagen protein. We also like how it’s formulated with more natural ingredients—like alkalized cocoa, sea salt, and stevia leaf.

But the prominent feature of the Vital Proteins Chocolate formula is its bovine collagen peptides. And like all Vital Proteins collagen products, its chocolatey option is sourced from grass-fed bovine that’s rich in types I and III collagens.

An image of Vital Proteins chocolate collagen

The primary difference between the Unflavored and Chocolate options is the Nutrition Facts. The Unflavored only provides protein and collagen, but the Chocolate contains 4 grams of total carbohydrates and 2 grams of dietary fiber.

GGR Senior Staff Writer Amanda Capritto has tried both the Unflavored and Chocolate versions, and said she’d choose Chocolate over Unflavored if she had to mix it with water. “Mixed with a vanilla or chocolate protein powder or in a smoothie, it basically just adds a cocoa flavor and otherwise goes unnoticed,” she explains.

The Chocolate flavor also comes in an NSF Certified for Sport option under the “Vital Performance” product line. 

RELATED: Best-Tasting Protein Powder

Collagen source(s) and type(s)Grass-fed, pasture-raised bovine with types I and III collagen
Collagen content20 g per 4 Tbsp (27 g) serving
Flavor option(s)Chocolate
Cost$27.00/14 servings = $1.93/serving

Other Collagen Supplements We Researched and Tested

As collagen grows in popularity, countless products are on the market. In addition to our top picks, we also researched and tested these collagen supplements: 

Swolverine Collagen going into water

How We Picked and Tested the Best Collagen Supplements

When rounding up the best collagen powders on the market, this is what we looked out for:

Collagen Sources

With collagen being the primary active ingredient of interest, we based most of our search on its sourcing—like if it’s sourced from grass-fed, pasture-raised bovine and wild-caught fish. Offering collagen supplements for women and men from various sources also provides various collagen types that come with their own unique benefits. 

Additional Ingredients

We ensure other ingredients are warranted if the product contains more than collagen. Overall, we favor formulas with little to no excipients—or inactive ingredients like coloring agents, fillers, and preservatives.  

Variety

Along with providing variety in collagen sources, we also strive to offer diversity in how collagen can be consumed, like capsules and powders. Flavor options are also diverse in hopes there’s at least one flavor (or non-flavor) all of our readers will enjoy. 

Third-Party Testing

Because dietary supplements are not tightly regulated by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA), we always strive to feature third-party-tested products. 

Cost

Providing high-quality options with varying price points is top of mind for the GGR team, as this allows our readers to find a product that best fits their budget.

Taste

This matters! Although taste is subjective, we do want to try each product ourselves and give potential buyers an idea of what to expect. Many of us mix collagen with our coffee, so making sure it tastes good is essential for our own enjoyment.

Benefits of Collagen Supplements

Can collagen supplements really support your health and wellness?now Let’s see what the latest research shows: 

  • May help sustain collagen in the body: Collagen loss in the body can start as young as 18 years with an estimated 1% decline per year after age 40.1 Other factors can impact collagen production—like nutritional deficiencies, smoking, and stress—and supplementing with collagen may protect from such dramatic losses. 
  • May counter skin aging: A 2021 meta-analysis13, that included 19 studies and over 1,000 participants aged 20-70 years, suggests hydrolyzed collagen can improve skin elasticity, hydration, and wrinkles.
  • May alleviate joint pain and stiffness: Collagen supplements for joints may alleviate osteoarthritis14 symptoms such as joint stiffness. And according to a 2021 meta-analysis published in Amino Acids15, collagen peptide supplementation is most beneficial in improving joint functionality and reducing joint pain.
  • May improve digestive symptoms: While the data between collagen and gut health is limited, a 2022 study16 hints that 20 grams of daily collagen peptide supplement may reduce bloating and improve mild digestive symptoms in otherwise healthy women. 

A 2021 review17 exploring the effects of collagen in clinical studies further suggests supplementation may support bone and dental health, manage acid reflux, and promote wound healing. 

Bubs Collagen In Water

Dosing and Interactions 

Currently, there are no uniform and official guidelines about how much collagen to take each day. However, some evidence18 shows that taking 2.5 to 15 grams of collagen peptides appears safe and effective without the risks of interactions and side effects, with newer evidence showing benefits with 20 grams of collagen daily.10 

Before taking any dietary supplement, we encourage you to seek guidance from a registered dietitian nutritionist (RDN) or another healthcare professional. They can help you determine if a collagen supplement is right for you and which product best aligns with your health needs and goals. 

Third-Party Testing

Third-party testing is when a company sends its product to an independent lab to evaluate its quality and safety. A visible stamp on the product’s packaging tells you if it’s been third-party certified, and the following are ones we commonly trust and look out for:

  • Informed Choice 
  • NSF 
  • Banned Substances Control Group
  • US Pharmacopeia (USP) Verification 

Products can also be certified to help consumers make well-informed decisions related to specific dietary restrictions and preferences, including:

  • Gluten-free
  • Halal
  • Kosher
  • Non-GMO
  • Organic
  • Vegan

If you stumble upon a product and can’t tell if it’s third-party tested, you could always contact the company for more information.

Buying Guide: What to Look for in Collagen Supplements

Ready to see what collagen could do for you? When looking for the best collagen supplement for you, ensure it matches and checks all of these boxes:  

  • Type of collagen: Because the different kinds of collagen come with their own uses and benefits, consider your personal health goals and match the type accordingly. For instance, types I and III are mostly used to support nail, skin, and hair health while type II mostly benefits the joints and bones. 
  • High-quality collagen formulas: Ensure the collagen is formulated with high-quality sources, including grass-fed bovine and wild-caught fish. Also, try to go for collagen, especially if flavored, formulated with natural ingredients and free of artificial ingredients and other unwanted additives. 
  • Intake form and flavor: The utmost importance is finding a form and flavor that you enjoy most and will take consistently to reap the benefits. 
  • Certifications: Check to see if the collagen is third-party tested as mentioned right above (like through NSF). Also, look for products with certifications that align with your dietary restrictions and preferences, such as being gluten-free or vegan.
  • Brand reputation: Is the brand reputable with clear values and a positive track record? This is helpful to know before purchasing a product and supporting the company.

FAQs About Collagen Supplements

What is the most effective collagen to take?

The most effective collagen will depend on your needs, as the different collagen types offer unique benefits—like type II being most effective for improving joint health. Hydrolyzed collagen products formulated with other ingredients, like hyaluronic acid and vitamin C, may enhance their effectiveness.

Is there a collagen supplement that really works?

Research does show that collagen supplementation can work and be beneficial, particularly as collagen peptides and hydrolyzed collagen. The utmost importance is that you’re also consuming high-protein foods and supplementing, as warranted, on a consistent basis.

What collagen does Jennifer Aniston recommend?

Jennifer Aniston is a “dear friend” of Vital Proteins. Poking around the Vital Proteins website, you’ll also see her picture and the quote, “My go-to collagen routine is adding Vital Proteins Collagen Peptides in my morning cup of coffee or smoothie—so easy to use.”

How long does it take for collagen supplements to start working?

The general consensus is that collagen supplements may have a noticeable effect within just a few months. One 2019 study19 regarding collagen supplements for skin found that skin elasticity, hydration, and density all improved within 12 weeks of starting collagen supplementation.

We must call out, however, that many different variables can affect whether or not collagen “works,” such as the type of collagen you take, your diet, and your lifestyle habits.

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any diseases.

References

  1. León-López A, Morales-Peñaloza A, Martínez-Juárez VM, et al. Hydrolyzed Collagen-Sources and Applications. Molecules. 2019;24(22):4031. Published 2019 Nov 7. doi:10.3390/molecules24224031
  2. Ricard-Blum S. The collagen family. Cold Spring Harb Perspect Biol. 2011;3(1):a004978. Published 2011 Jan 1. doi:10.1101/cshperspect.a004978
  3. I. Qureshi, J.R. Endres. Bioactive Food as Dietary Interventions for Liver and Gastrointestinal Disease, Chapter 13. 2013.
  4. Su Y, Liu C, Fang H, Zhang D. Bacillus subtilis: a universal cell factory for industry, agriculture, biomaterials and medicine. Microb Cell Factories. 2020;19(1). doi:https://doi.org/10.1186/s12934-020-01436-8
  5. ‌Lin TY, Liu HW, Hung TM. The Ketogenic Effect of Medium-Chain Triacylglycerides. Front Nutr. 2021;8:747284. doi:https://doi.org/10.3389/fnut.2021.747284
  6. Papakonstantinou E, Roth M, Karakiulakis G. Hyaluronic acid: A key molecule in skin aging. Dermatoendocrinol. 2012;4(3):253-258. doi:10.4161/derm.21923
  7. National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements. Vitamin C. 2021 March.
  8. Proksch E, Schunck M, Zague V, et al. Oral intake of specific bioactive collagen peptides reduces skin wrinkles and increases dermal matrix synthesis. Skin Pharmacol Physiol. 2014;27(3):113-9. doi: 10.1159/000355523. Epub 2013 Dec 24. PMID: 24401291.
  9. Shuttleworth, A. Encyclopedia of Immunology, Extracellular Matrix. 1998. 
  10. Volpi N. Chondroitin Sulfate Safety and Quality. Molecules. 2019;24(8):1447. doi:https://doi.org/10.3390/molecules24081447
  11.  National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health. Grape Seed Extract. 2020 Aug.
  12. ‌Karunasiri AN, Gunawardane M, Senanayake CM, et al. Antioxidant and Nutritional Properties of Domestic and Commercial Coconut Milk Preparations. Int J Food Sci. 2020;2020. doi:https://doi.org/10.1155/2020/3489605
  13. Miranda RB, Weimer P, Rossi RC. Effects of hydrolyzed collagen supplementation on skin aging: a systematic review and meta‐analysis. Int J Dermatol. Published online March 20, 2021. doi:https://doi.org/10.1111/ijd.15518
  14. García-Coronado JM, Martínez-Olvera L, Elizondo-Omaña RE, et al. Effect of collagen supplementation on osteoarthritis symptoms: a meta-analysis of randomized placebo-controlled trials. Int Orthop. 2019 Mar;43(3):531-538. doi: 10.1007/s00264-018-4211-5. Epub 2018 Oct 27. PMID: 30368550.
  15. Khatri M, Naughton RJ, Clifford T, et al. The effects of collagen peptide supplementation on body composition, collagen synthesis, and recovery from joint injury and exercise: a systematic review. Amino Acids. 2021 Oct;53(10):1493-1506. doi: 10.1007/s00726-021-03072-x. Epub 2021 Sep 7. PMID: 34491424; PMCID: PMC8521576.
  16. Abrahams M, O’Grady R, Prawitt J. Effect of a Daily Collagen Peptide Supplement on Digestive Symptoms in Healthy Women: 2-Phase Mixed Methods Study. JMIR Form Res. 2022;6(5):e36339. Published 2022 May 31. doi:10.2196/36339
  17. Wang H. A Review of the Effects of Collagen Treatment in Clinical Studies. Polymers (Basel). 2021;13(22):3868. Published 2021 Nov 9. doi:10.3390/polym13223868
  18. Paul C, Leser S, Oesser S. Significant Amounts of Functional Collagen Peptides Can Be Incorporated in the Diet While Maintaining Indispensable Amino Acid Balance. Nutrients. 2019 May 15;11(5):1079. doi: 10.3390/nu11051079. PMID: 31096622; PMCID: PMC6566836.
  19. Bolke L, Schlippe G, Gerß J, Voss W. A Collagen Supplement Improves Skin Hydration, Elasticity, Roughness, and Density: Results of a Randomized, Placebo-Controlled, Blind Study. Nutrients. 2019 Oct 17;11(10):2494. doi: 10.3390/nu11102494. PMID: 31627309; PMCID: PMC6835901.

Further reading

How to Decide on the Best Personal Trainer Certification: NASM vs NSCA (2024) Cover Image
How to Decide on the Best Personal Trainer Certification: NASM vs NSCA (2024)

If there’s one thing that’s certain in life, it’s that time goes by whether we want it to or not… Oh, and the signs of aging can start to surface with each passing year, mainly due to less collagen naturally produced by the body. While we can’t resist the future, what’s a gal and guy to do? For starters, we can prioritize a healthy lifestyle filled with high-protein foods and consider supplementing with collagen.  » Read more about: Best Collagen Supplements (2024): 14 Dietitian-Recommended Options to Support Healthy Aging  » Read more

The Best Kettlebell Strength Workouts to Build Muscle Cover Image
The Best Kettlebell Strength Workouts to Build Muscle

Build muscular endurance and strength with our trainer-approved kettlebell strength workout. Read more

The 10 Best Bodyweight Chest Exercises for Power and Strength with Minimal Equipment Cover Image
The 10 Best Bodyweight Chest Exercises for Power and Strength with Minimal Equipment

Want to train your chest with little to no equipment? We asked a certified strength and conditioning specialist for their top 10 bodyweight chest exercises. Read more

Bells of Steel Weight Plate Reviews (2024): Which of These 7 Will Be Yours? Cover Image
Bells of Steel Weight Plate Reviews (2024): Which of These 7 Will Be Yours?

If there’s one thing that’s certain in life, it’s that time goes by whether we want it to or not… Oh, and the signs of aging can start to surface with each passing year, mainly due to less collagen naturally produced by the body. While we can’t resist the future, what’s a gal and guy to do? For starters, we can prioritize a healthy lifestyle filled with high-protein foods and consider supplementing with collagen.  » Read more about: Best Collagen Supplements (2024): 14 Dietitian-Recommended Options to Support Healthy Aging  » Read more