The Rep Fitness PR-5000 V2 Power Rack is simply put, the best piece of equipment that Rep Fitness has released to date. It rivals the Rogue Monster Series and Sorinex XL Series of Racks at a much lower cost and includes a full suite of attachments. If you're looking to outfit your home gym or commercial gym with a new rack and want high-end quality with infinite expandability that is priced lower than competitors (and don't mind an imported rack) then we highly recommend the PR-5000 V2. Yes, there are things we could see improved, but overall, this is a winner.

The Best Rep Fitness Rack
Rep PR-5000 Power Rack V2
starstarstarstar(1)
The Rep PR-5000 Power Rack V2 is our top of the line power rack system and allows for virtually limitless configurations and attachment setups. Featuring 3x3" 11-gauge steel with oversize 1" diameter hardware, this is the type of rack found in universities, professional athletic facilities, and commercial gyms that are serious about strength training. In a home gym, it's all you'll ever need. The 4-way laser-cut hole design gives you limitless possibilities in configuring your attachments to suit your space. Features Include: Laser-cut numbering on the front and back of uprights and each side of crossmembers for ease of lining up j-cups, safeties, and other attachments. 1" diameter hardware for the ultimate in peace-of-mind under heavy load. 2" hole spacing throughout entire rack. Large logo brace with stainless steel faceplate for additional rigidity and side-to-side stability. Stainless steel accents on j-cups and other attachments for a high-end classic look. Exclusive attachments taking advantage of the 1" diameter holes. All attachments include UHMW liners to protect bar knurl and/or paint on your uprights where appropriate. Optional Upgrades: Uniquely shaped base stabilizer for removing the need to bolt down 48” depth, and also serves as an anchor point for the pulley system and low row foot plate. *REQUIRED FOR LAT/LOW ROW PULLEY SYSTEM. Improved lat pulldown/low-row with foot brace to help brace legs during low row. Optional leg-roller pad to keep you seated during lat pulldown. Dip Attachment with bolt-together design for less shipping cost on our most popular attachment. Band pegs - Set of 4 for adding band resistance to your barbell workouts. Landmine attachment for multiple uses including many core movements. Weight horns with new urethane coating that makes them longer-lasting and better able to protect your plates. 12" size is great for larger iron plates and bumper plates, while 6" is ideal for 10 lb and less iron or change plates. Front Foot extension for working outside the rack without bolting down. Allows you to add spotter arms off the front of the rack and have dedicated setups for benching and squatting without changing j-cup or safety height. 24" Spotter arms with UHMW liners. Lowered J-cup option effectively allows 1" hole spacing on the uprights by holding your bar 1" lower than our standard or flat-sandwich j-cups. You must have a pair of standard or flat-sandwich in combination with a lowered j-cup pair to achieve this effect. In Development: Adjustable Monolift with detent pin for added security - $349 (ETA: Jan/Feb 2019) Iso Lever Arms - $399 (ETA: Jan/Feb 2020) Belt Squat Attachment - $279 (ETA: Jan/Feb 2020) 80" upright Lat/Low Row Attachment - $349 (ETA: January 2020)

The Rep PR-5000 V2 Power Rack is Rep Fitness’ response to the Rogue Monster and Sorinex XL series of racks. Although it’s not made in the USA like the aforementioned racks, it utilizes the same dimensions, the gauge of steel, hardware size, hole size, and has many similar attachments with more coming. We previously stated that the Rep HR-5000 Half Rack was Rep Fitness best squat rack, but that is no longer true. The PR-5000 V2 is truly a top of the line rack at a better price point than much of its competition (although we're not entirely sold on the attachment quality.) Your barbell and plates would be happy to live inside of this rack (oh, and you would too.)

Video Review

Who This Rack is For

If you’ve got the money to blow and want a top of the line power rack that is essentially an erector set for strength training, but don’t want to spend a bit more to get a Rogue or Sorinex rack, your best choice might be the Rep PR-5000 V2. We were honestly blown away at the quality, accessories available (with more coming) and the focus on various details. It’s obvious that Rep is trying to be in the conversation for “what is the best squat rack available” and we think they’ve done it. Although there are certainly some things that are superior about what Rogue and Sorinex offer (which we’ll detail in a bit,) for the price, the Rep PR-5000 V2 is simply put, a better value.

It must be said, however, as much as I’d love to recommend 3”x3”, 11-gauge racks with 1” laser-cut numbers with all the trimmings to all of our readers, I cannot in good conscious do so. The racks are, by and large, completely overkill for a majority of home gym owners (not so with all of the strength coaches and commercial gym owners that follow us.) The strongest gym in the world, Westside Barbell, still uses 2”x3”, 11-gauge cages without issue. So, this rack is for those that like the finer things in life, want a rack that is infinitely expandable, has a ton of accessory options, and will be something you can pass down to your grandkids (if they train. If they don’t train, leave them out of your will.)

Do you want an extremely high-end rack, but also want to ball on a budget? The PR-5000 V2 is your best bet.

What We Like About The Rep PR-5000 V2

Rep Fitness has completely come up from behind as a fitness equipment company selling racks, bars, and accessories for CrossFit Boxes to being an extremely popular and well-respected name in the garage gym space. 2019, in many ways, has been a coming-out year for Rep, and the PR-5000 V2 is their magnum opus.

It’s Built Like a Tank with Infinite Expandability

There’s a lot to like about the PR-5000, but by and large, the best feature is the materials chosen.

The PR-5000 uses 3-inch by 3-inch uprights and crossmembers that are 11-gauge steel which is approximately ⅛” thick steel tubing. This gauge of steel has pretty much become the standard for squat racks today and can be seen on nearly every rack (worth recommending) on the market. Although 7-gauge is a thicker steel that was initially displayed on some of the earlier Ferrari’s of racks, it’s truly overkill.

In order to make the rack infinitely expandable and have the ability for trainees to customize nearly every part, Rep has made the smart decision (in our opinion) to laser cut 1” holes from top to bottom, on every side of the upright, 2” on center. It appears by strength history lore that Sorinex was the first to offer a 4-way hole design, however, it’s since become the go-to and is ideal (even better than 7-gauge racking seen on companies like Legend Fitness and Hammer Strength.)

The reason we like a 4-way hole design so much is that it allows the user to decide how to configure. There are many racks on the market today with great designs, but because they use two different hole sizes (say 1” holes for the squat area and ⅝” holes for the attachment and crossmember area,) it becomes very difficult for the user to build the rack however they’d like. I don’t know about you, but if I’m spending nearly two grand on a squat rack, I want to make it how I’d like and have the ability to change it as my needs and goals change (which by the way happens often for me. I change the layout of my garage gym nearly once a month.)

If you’re a commercial gym owner or are looking to add new racks to your University, a 4-way hole design like what the PR-5000 V2 has will allow you to string racks together, put racks back to back, and make racks with 20 posts if you want. The options are only limited to your imagination and bank account.

In order to attach all of the crossmembers, uprights, pull-up bars, and other attachments, Rep uses oversized, absolutely beefy 1” hardware. One-inch bolts and nuts are massive and completely unnecessary, but they look awesome. Using ⅝” hardware like what’s seen on the Rep PR-4000 Rack Series or Rogue Monster Lite Series works well, but it doesn’t look nearly as good as 1” hardware. Honestly, putting ⅝” hardware on a 3”x3” tube is like throwing slim tires on a Ford F-350 Truck; it just looks out of place.

Rep Fitness Thought Through the Details

Just so we’re clear in case this is your first time to Garage Gym Reviews, I really like details. I like knowing that a company put extra thought into various aspects of their products. Simply making a product and slapping a logo on it is fine for a basic, cheap piece of equipment. But if you’re going to charge what the Rep Rack costs (especially for an imported product) then you better believe I (and most of the market) expect well-engineered and well-designed features.e text

First off is laser-cut numbers. I like laser-cut numbers on every hole as much as the next guy, but more numbers mean increased manufacturing costs which then, in turn, means a higher cost to the customer. Although the PR-5000 V2 is an expensive power rack, it’s still somewhat budget-friendly in comparison to some of the competition. Rep, in an effort I would assume to save costs, has added laser-cut numbers in the areas most used. Meaning, they have numbers for 1-30 on the front and back of the uprights as well as on the inside and outside of the bottom and top cross members (I’m really glad they added numbers on the cross members, by the way.)

Laser-cut numbers make it easy to switch your j-cups and barbell when going from squatting to bench pressing as well as when you’re adding attachments. They prevent the rack from having chalk and tape that is often used by home gym owners to identify where they bench and squat.

In addition to the numbers, Rep Fitness hasn’t used any stickers on the PR-5000 V2, at all. I’ve been rather vocal about companies using stickers on expensive pieces of equipment and it’s nice to see that Rep has listened. To replace the stickers Rep has laser-cut their logo (tastefully) on their arch logo, j-cups, safety bars, uprights, and other places. They didn’t make the logos gaudy or put them everywhere, just in enough places that you know who made it and can be proud of it.

In addition to the details of the rack, there is a wide array of options to choose from. There are many powder coat colors including:

  • Black
  • Metallic Black
  • Red
  • Blue
  • Green
  • Clear Coat
  • Stainless Steel (which uses Tig Welds)

In addition to the colors, there are height options including:

  • 80” (great for basement gyms or those with short ceilings)
  • 93”
  • 100”

There are also depth options including 30” which makes a big, yet somewhat compact rack and 41” for those that like a lot of space to work with when doing box squats, plyometrics in the rack, or other strength training movements.

Even the welds on the racks are better than we expected. Although they’re not quite as good as Rogue or Sorinex, Rep is using robot tube welders that apply rather clean lines with little overspray. This is done throughout the rack and extends to many of the accessories.

Lastly, the PR-5000 is 47” from in width. 47” is preferred by most as it allows for easier re-racking of an Olympic barbell. This has never been a huge deal for me, but to many, it’s very important. Rogue is known for having 49” which has caused quite an annoyance to some, so I would say 47” was a good choice by Rep (although that means many of Rogue’s pull-up bars won’t work on Rep, and vice versa.)

It’s obvious that the rack has had a ton of thought put into it, and one only needs to do one workout on it to realize.

The PR-5000 V2 Rack Has A Full Line of Accessories With Competitor Compatibility

If a company comes out with a squat rack without committing to having a full line of compatible attachments, they’re going to have a hard time gaining wide acceptance. We’ve seen this with the Titan TITAN Series Rack that for all intents and purposes is very similar to the Rep PR-5000 V2, however, they have few options and even fewer accessories.

Rep decided to come out with an entire line of accessories for the PR-5000 Series which has been done in a similar fashion on their PR-4000 series (another great rack we recommend.)

The list of current accessories available for the rack plus ones announced (as of this writing) is as follows:

  • Weight Storage
  • 1.25” Pull-Up Bar
  • 2” Pull-Up Bar
  • Multi-Grip Pull-Up Bar
  • Globe Pull-Up Bar
  • Pin-Pipe Safeties
  • Flip-Down Safeties
  • Strap Safeties
  • Standard J-Cups
  • Both Flat and Rounded Sandwich J-Cups
  • 1” Spacing Package Sandwich J-Cups (designed to give a similar ability as Westside Hole Spacing, but on a 2” on center hole rack)
  • Spotter Arms
  • Front Foot Extensions
  • Dip Horns
  • Landmine Attachment
  • Barbell Holder
  • Barbell Hanger
  • Leg Rollers
  • Utility Horns
  • Lat Pulldown/Low Row Attachment
  • Band Pegs
  • Belt Squat
  • Iso Arms (essentially adjustable jammer arms)

And this is just the announced list, there’s still likely many more that will come down the pipeline as Rep expands.

This is one of the benefits to a rack with holes throughout and why we recommend them to home gym owners. Buying a rack that is limited on holes and therefore limited on accessories is a big mistake. So is buying a rack with unusual sizing. For instance, Rep Fitness used to sell racks that were in between 2” and 3” in width. This prevented people from adding the accessories they wanted.

In addition to all of Rep’s accessories being compatible, so are those from Rogue Fitness, Sorinex Exercise Equipment, and Titan Fitness that are made for 3”x3” uprights with 1” hole sizing. This means, if you don’t like Rep’s accessories, but like the price and quality of their rack, then you can add the attachments from Sorinex and Rogue later on. We’ll talk about this more in-depth in a bit, but the quality of Rogue and Sorinex’s attachments are better, so combining the two is a good idea. I plan to use accessories from all sorts of the companies on the rack and there’s no reason you shouldn’t be allowed to.

Rep PR-5000 V2 Accessories Review

The Rep PR-5000 has a lot of accessories available as previously listed, but I’d like to discuss them a bit more to give you an idea of what you’re dealing with.

First off, and this is a bit of a gripe, but the level of quality of the accessories for the PR-5000 V2 aren’t all up to the level of quality of the racks. For instance, the j-cups are great, outstanding even with their sandwich style that uses UHMW Plastic on all parts touching a barbell or the uprights and stainless steel, laser-cut covers, but the Globe Pull-Up Bar features slick powder coating, and ugly welds with overspray throughout.

The lat pulldown, although a good budget-friendly option at only $448 that also includes a stabilizer, isn’t nearly the level of quality as the rack itself. The powder coating is okay, the assembly wasn’t the greatest (although I’m thankful they saw our post on their instructions and made a video and detailed PDF within two days,) and the lat pulldown bar and low row accessories that came with it are cheapy. I totally get selling a budget-friendly option, but I know Rep could come out with an option that’s equal to the level of the rack. I bring this up because their upcoming belt squat is going to be a truly innovative solution, but it’s going to be hooked to this lat pulldown that is less than stellar with nowhere near as good of quality as say, the Rogue Rhino.

There are a few other minor gripes on the accessories such as the strap safety attachments being faced the same way and a lot of iron sand falling out of the box when we opened the spotter arm box (thankfully the only box that had it.) The leg rollers use hitch pins, but there’s no cords attached to the clip so they don’t get lost like what Sorinex features. The leg rollers also use a less dense foam than I think they should as well as the same material Rep uses on their FB-5000 Bench, which we like for the bench, but due to the way it’s secured on the end, I’m worried it won’t wear well over time.

Outside of these things though, the accessories are pretty good. The weight horns that hold Olympic plates are coated in urethane as are the utility horns that can be used for dips, pull-ups, and other accessories. The leg rollers aren’t quite as secure as Rogue’s which feature a lock-nut, but work well and have decent vinyl and foam attached.

The pull-up bar options are focused mainly on the most popular types like a standard pull-up bar great for CrossFit athletes that like to kip and do muscle-ups along with a fat grip pull-up bar, multi-grip bar seen most often in powerlifting gyms, and a globe pull-up bar (which is the one we chose.

Are the accessories as good as the rack cage itself? Not all of them and they are not as good as Rogue’s or Sorinex’s in terms of quality. However, they are cheaper, they do have some unique features, and if you don’t like them, you can easily add options from other companies. All in all, the accessories do not turn me either onto or off the rack (although that belt squat looks pretty sweet.)

What We Don’t Like About the Rep PR-5000 V2

Yes, there is a lot to like about the PR-5000 V2 from Rep Fitness, but there are also some things that can be improved.

I think it’s important to start off by saying that despite the rack being imported, the quality control of the products we received was quite good. There were some issues with our order, however, that was because we were one of the first to order and they were quickly corrected. With many imported products, you end up with iron sand and a ton of missing parts (anyone who’s ordered from Titan knows this all too well) but the Rep Racks exceed Titan greatly. I don’t think most people would be able to tell many differences between the PR-5000 and say a Monster Series, regardless if someone who writes about gym equipment all day like me does.

With this said, these are improvements we could see made.

To start with, the rack builder on the site is pretty cool. I’m pretty sure Rep is using Magento for their eCommerce system and it’s quite slick. However, it’s not great on mobile. So, if you’re going to order, we suggest doing so on a desktop.

Onto the rack, the powder coat that’s used is glossy, yet more textured than Rogue, Sorinex, or EliteFTS / Williams Strength. It’s not bad, and you can’t really tell from a distance, but I prefer a smoother surface. I think this is more of a preference thing than anything as some will prefer the opposite.

Next, Rep is using bright zinc hardware throughout. I don’t mind bright zinc, however, I would have liked to see the option for black zinc hardware as I know many prefer it. It does wear more over time, but again, it would have been a good option and something that can surely be added eventually.

Additionally, although I like the stainless nameplate, it would have been cool to see colors or have the option to customize this part. I’m sure this will happen as orders increase, but for now, the current logo is definitely a step-up from the HR-5000.

Lastly, outside of the attachments not being at the same level as the rack, is that the top crossmember isn’t flush with the top of the uprights. This is the same for the Sorinex XL Rack, but I really like having a flush crossmember as gives you the ability to add accessories like the Rogue Slinger and other forthcoming things from many different companies.

As you can see, these are all pretty small things, which is crazy considering how much of an undertaking this project must have been for Rep. I am very impressed.

Rep PR-5000 V2 vs. Rogue Monster Power Rack

Rogue Fitness
Rogue RM-6 Monster Rack 2.0
starstarstarstarstar_half(9)
Rogue designed the fully customizable power racks of the Monster Series to meet the high demands of the top professional, collegiate, and high school athletic facilities in the world. We used bigger, 3x3" 11 Gauge Steel tubing, over-sized 1" hardware, and a bolt-together design for easier portability and affordable shipping. With Version 2.0, we’ve also rolled out a number of new features, including a wide spectrum of custom color options, laser-cut pin position numbers on the uprights and bottom crossmembers, and a keyhole pattern on the sides of each upright—creating compatibility with more add-ons and attachments.

The rack most people are going to be comparing the Rep PR-5000 V2 to is the Rogue Monster Series of Racks like the RM-3, RM-4, and RM-6.

Here are the things that are different:

  • The Rep PR-5000 Rack is imported. The Rogue Monster Series is made in the USA.
  • The Rep PR-5000 uses a more textured powder coat with slightly fewer colors than Rogue.
  • Rogue uses a top flush mount crossmember while Rep uses the same crossmember for top and bottom.
  • Rep has a budget-friendly lat pulldown option (that could be used on either rack.
  • Rogue has more accessories, but they’re interchangeable so not a big deal either way with some modification.)
  • Rogue has more laser-cut numbers.
  • Rogue has a higher upright option standard, Rep has a lower upright option standard (although Rogue can custom cut their uprights to a desired height. Not sure about Rep.)
  • Rogue uses keyholes on the side of the rack, Rep does not.
  • Rogue Monster Racks are 49” to the outside posts, Reps are 47” (similar to Sorinex.)

Outside of this, they’re very similar. I’m sure I’ll get emails from both sides for clarity, but currently, this is what I see.

Regarding price, Rep is quite a bit cheaper depending on the options. Comparing a fully outfitted rack, these are the comparisons.

For a Rogue RM-6 Monster Power Rack that is 90” tall, powder-coated blue, has bright zinc hardware, a single pull-up bar, Arch Logo Name Plate, sandwich j-cups, and strap safeties, the cost comes to $2,215 not including shipping.

See here:

For a Rep PR-5000 V2 Power Rack that is 90” tall, powder-coated blue, has bright zinc hardware, a single pull-up bar, Arch Logo Name Plate, sandwich j-cups, and strap safeties, the cost comes to $1,785, not including shipping.

See Here:

Granted, there are both smaller and larger price discrepancies between the racks depending on the options chosen, but overall, the Rep Rack is cheaper. And, to be honest, it should be. USA manufacturing is more expensive and although the PR-5000 Squat Rack is more than good enough for most people, Rogue overall has a better fit and finish.)

So, do we recommend the Rogue Monster Rack or Rep PR-5000? Well, as with most things, it depends on your situation. However, for most people, the PR-5000 is going to offer a similar level of functionality and looks as the Rogue Monster Series at a lower price. If made in the USA with US-sourced steel is extremely important to you, then go with Rogue or Sorinex. However, it’s not like Rep is a foreign company, they do employ 50+ people in the US and are based out of Colorado.

Rep PR-5000 V2 vs. Sorinex XL Power Rack

Sorinex
Sorinex XL Rack
starstarstarstarstar_half(5)
The Sorinex XL Rack & Rig Series was designed out of necessity. An evolution from the first Basefit rig, which was the GENESIS of the modern CF “Rig” with modular pieces that are customizable to fit any space and application. All copies and other companies’ RIGS are based on this design. First modular, easily shippable, the designed rack that could be customized and fit almost any room or application. This changed the game, linking lifting with gymnastics movements, PT, and accessory lifts. This allowed large groups to more easily run barbell circuits, pull-ups etc. Prior to this, CF’ers had a custom welded pull up rig, which did not have holes in the uprights for barbells movements (and the uprights were placed too far apart, 8 ft). Massive wastes of space and money, that was often unmovable if they wanted to adjust the room or move to a different space. People would wall mount chin bars, and use squat stands piled in the corner. Bumpers were stacked against the wall. Dip stands were separate. Basefit changed all of that. For the BaseFit Rig (2″ x 2″) – it gave the CF’er the option to start small in their garage, and grow/reuse their equipment into a business, larger business etc with no loss of hard resources. Military use was also a part of the design, to offer a deployable rack solution that the soldiers downrange did not have to leave once they left, and they could customize however they wanted, break it apart, add to it etc and get strong anywhere in the world. Both designs were at Sorinex HQ at Summerstrong 1 (2008) and the Basefit Rig was first shown in mass to the public at the 2008 CF Games (2) in Aromis, California at Dave Castro’s family ranch. We actually had that first Basefit Rig powder coated black texture, tan and heat resistant OD green on that first order. Years later, the XL Series was born. Rest assured, with your purchase of an XL Series Rack or Rig, you are investing in your future. You are investing with the innovators and developers of fitness/strength training with racks and rigs as we know it. Features  First 4-Way Hole Design Unlimited Bolt Design 3″ x 3″ Rack Sides 11 Gauge Steel 1″ Bolt Fasteners Custom Logo Options

The Sorinex XL Power Rack is more expensive than both the Rogue Monster Series and Rep’s options. They also typically appeal to a more professional crowd than home gym owners. With this said, however, Sorinex is making some of my favorite equipment. Their outside-the-box thinking combined with high-quality craftsmanship has led to them having one of the most esteemed names in the industry.

The rack that is most similar from Sorinex to the PR-5000 V2 is the Sorinex XL Rack, of which we’ve done a full in-depth review on. In fact, it’s more similar than the Rogue Monster Series Racks due to the 47” width, 4-way hole design that excludes keyholes, and the design of the top crossmembers.

If the Rogue Monster Rack is too expensive for you and you were, therefore, going to look at Rep, than Sorinex is definitely out of your price range. Would we suggest a Sorinex XL or BaseCamp Rack over the PR-5000 V2 to most people? No. Again, most people wouldn’t notice the difference in details and would rather spend less. I wouldn’t say the esteem of Rep PR-5000 Rack is on the same level as a Rogue Monster or Sorinex XL Rack (meaning, resale value would be less and perceived value is less,) however, I also don’t think most people care.

If you want the customization ability and quality of Sorinex, go with them. If that doesn’t matter and you want to spend less, than Rep will get you 90% of the way there.

What To Look Forward To

Rep has teased two different forthcoming attachments for the rack, ISO Arms which are similar to adjustable jammer arms as well as a sweet looking belt squat attachment. We plan to review those when released.

Rep Fitness
Rep PR-5000 Power Rack V2
starstarstarstar(1)
The Rep PR-5000 Power Rack V2 is our top of the line power rack system and allows for virtually limitless configurations and attachment setups. Featuring 3x3" 11-gauge steel with oversize 1" diameter hardware, this is the type of rack found in universities, professional athletic facilities, and commercial gyms that are serious about strength training. In a home gym, it's all you'll ever need. The 4-way laser-cut hole design gives you limitless possibilities in configuring your attachments to suit your space. Features Include: Laser-cut numbering on the front and back of uprights and each side of crossmembers for ease of lining up j-cups, safeties, and other attachments. 1" diameter hardware for the ultimate in peace-of-mind under heavy load. 2" hole spacing throughout entire rack. Large logo brace with stainless steel faceplate for additional rigidity and side-to-side stability. Stainless steel accents on j-cups and other attachments for a high-end classic look. Exclusive attachments taking advantage of the 1" diameter holes. All attachments include UHMW liners to protect bar knurl and/or paint on your uprights where appropriate. Optional Upgrades: Uniquely shaped base stabilizer for removing the need to bolt down 48” depth, and also serves as an anchor point for the pulley system and low row foot plate. *REQUIRED FOR LAT/LOW ROW PULLEY SYSTEM. Improved lat pulldown/low-row with foot brace to help brace legs during low row. Optional leg-roller pad to keep you seated during lat pulldown. Dip Attachment with bolt-together design for less shipping cost on our most popular attachment. Band pegs - Set of 4 for adding band resistance to your barbell workouts. Landmine attachment for multiple uses including many core movements. Weight horns with new urethane coating that makes them longer-lasting and better able to protect your plates. 12" size is great for larger iron plates and bumper plates, while 6" is ideal for 10 lb and less iron or change plates. Front Foot extension for working outside the rack without bolting down. Allows you to add spotter arms off the front of the rack and have dedicated setups for benching and squatting without changing j-cup or safety height. 24" Spotter arms with UHMW liners. Lowered J-cup option effectively allows 1" hole spacing on the uprights by holding your bar 1" lower than our standard or flat-sandwich j-cups. You must have a pair of standard or flat-sandwich in combination with a lowered j-cup pair to achieve this effect. In Development: Adjustable Monolift with detent pin for added security - $349 (ETA: Jan/Feb 2019) Iso Lever Arms - $399 (ETA: Jan/Feb 2020) Belt Squat Attachment - $279 (ETA: Jan/Feb 2020) 80" upright Lat/Low Row Attachment - $349 (ETA: January 2020)

Full Rating

Rep PR-5000 Power Rack V2

Overall Construction - 4.5
Uprights - 4.5
Powder Coat - 4.5
Name Plate - 4.8
Attachment Quality - 4.3
Attachment Functionality - 4.5
Color Options - 4.8
Welds - 4.5
Value - 4.5
4.6
Excellent

The Rep Fitness PR-5000 V2 Power Rack is simply put, the best piece of equipment that Rep Fitness has released to date. It rivals the Rogue Monster Series and Sorinex XL Series of Racks at a much lower cost and includes a full suite of attachments. If you're looking to outfit your home gym or commercial gym with a new rack and want high-end quality with infinite expandability that is priced lower than competitors (and don't mind an imported rack) then we highly recommend the PR-5000 V2. Yes, there are things we could see improved, but overall, this is a winner.

Further reading

Chalk Monster In-Depth Review Cover Image

Chalk Monster In-Depth Review

Chalk Monster is a company producing chalk that features 100% Magnesium Carbonate. It's priced well, not easily breakable, and comes with cool, unique branding. We recommend it if you're unsatisfied with other standard options. Read More

Pioneer Cut Powerlifting Belt Review: High Quality Custom Power Belts Cover Image

Pioneer Cut Powerlifting Belt Review: High Quality Custom Power Belts

Pioneer Belts made by General Leathercraft Mfg. are some of the highest quality weightlifting belts on the market. The Pioneer Cut Powerlifting Belt is a unique spin on a traditional single prong power belt that allows for 1/2" size increments instead of the standard 1". Combine this innovative feature along with some of the highest-quality materials available and a seemingly infinite amount of customization options and you have one of the best power belts available. Read More

Get RXd Xebex Rower Review Cover Image

Get RXd Xebex Rower Review

The Xebex Rower from Get RXd is an outstanding competitor to the reigning champ, the Concept 2 Model D Rower. Featuring commercial-grade components in a lower priced platform is what makes the Xebex Rower standout. If you're not wanting the Concept 2 Model D, then we suggest the Xebex Rower. Read More

Invest Pro Weight Vest Review Cover Image

Invest Pro Weight Vest Review

The Invest Pro Weight Vest is one of the best available weight vests on the market. Featuring a locked-in feel with easy adjustments, the Invest Weight Vest is a great option for those looking for a budget-friendly alternative to the 5.11 Tactical Plate Carrier. Read More