Reviews

Reviews

Latest Reviews

Categories

All Reviews ( 16 )

Gunnar Peterson x Garage Gym Reviews

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KJ8cnTMrzv4 Walking into Gunnar Peterson’s Beverly Hills gym, something immediately struck me. The place was stuffed, absolutely filled to the brim with every kind of training and recovery equipment imaginable.  Some people have a more minimalist style when setting up a gym, while others take a maximalist approach. Peterson is definitely the latter. I’d rather have all the gear and grow into it skill wise than not have the stuff and be growing and hit a dead end.  » Read more about: Gunnar Peterson x Garage Gym Reviews  »

Updated: April 13, 2022By: Caroline Lubinsky

Read Review
A Visit With Jason Khalipa: Touring His Gym and a Heck of a Workout

I went all the way to Laguna Beach to have a flex-off with the man, the myth, the legend: Jason Khalipa.

Updated: January 21, 2022By: Coop

Read Review
The 10 Best Budget Home Gym Setups I’ve Ever Seen

When building a home gym on a budget, determining what equipment to buy and where to put things can be difficult. So, to give you some inspiration, here are the 10 best budget home gym setups we've encountered.

Updated: January 19, 2022By: Coop

Read Review
Ralph’s Insane Modern Barn Home Gym

Ralph and his dad have created something truly special. A modern barn designed specifically to be a home gym that is connected and matches the rest of their house. Not only is the gym great, but the people are even better. Ralph is Garage Gym Built.

Updated: May 16, 2022By: Coop

Read Review
SWAT Officers Epic Powerlifting Garage Gym

Sergeant Cort is a strong guy with a big heart. Not only is his garage gym the envy of his neighborhood, but when he's not putting up crazy numbers on the platform, he's a member of SWAT busting in doors and serving his community on the local Police Force. Cort is no doubt, Garage Gym Built.

Updated: December 23, 2021By: Coop

Read Review
Joe Rogan’s Epic Studio Gym, Training, and Nutrition (Plus Supplement Stack)

Joe Rogan, the stand-up comedian, and Host of The Joe Rogan Experience Podcast has one EPIC gym. Located in his podcast studio, Joe has utilized the top equipment manufacturers and technology to create a world-class facility. Today, we’re going to detail the tools Joe used to build his studio gym along with the training plan, nutrition, and supplements he uses to build his body and mind.

Updated: April 28, 2022By: Coop

Read Review
5 University Weight Rooms That Will Blow Your Mind

More than ever, universities are spending big money on the training facilities used by their athletic programs. Today, we want to show off ten collegiate gyms that blew us away that feature equipment by Rogue Fitness, Sorinex, Power Lift, and others. These range from college football, college basketball, college hockey, and others.

Updated: February 10, 2022By: Coop

Read Review
Jocko Willink’s Garage Gym & Training

Jocko Willink is someone who has really inspired me and continues to inspire through his podcast and content. One thing I've always wanted to see more of was his garage gym. Through following him on social media, I've tried to piece together what equipment he uses as well as his training style.

Updated: April 29, 2022By: Coop

Read Review
World’s Strongest Man Brian Shaw’s Garage Gym

Brian Shaw is a 4-time World's Strongest Man and out of all the gyms that Brian could train at, where does he train most? His garage gym. Here it is in all its glory!

Updated: March 22, 2022By: Coop

Read Review
The Ultimate Lime Green Garage Gym Build

This is one EPIC Garage Gym. Every detail was thought of including having everything match. Enjoy the build!

Updated: March 29, 2022By: Coop

Read Review
A Look at Mat Fraser’s Home Gym (World’s Fittest Man)

Mat Fraser is the World's Fittest Man. He also has one sweet home gym setup in the basement of his parent's house. For the size, it's EPIC!

Updated: April 29, 2022By: Coop

Read Review
10 Ridiculous Home Gym Setups

Thanks to our readers, we receive a lot of emails showcasing the gyms they've built based on our recommendations. Here are 10 absolutely ridiculous home gym setups that we're all envious of.

Updated: February 18, 2022By: Coop

Read Review